3 star deluxe

Z Hotel Covent Garden

31-32 Bedford Street, Covent Garden, London, WC2E 9ED

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

91% (85 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

17/8/2019

"-"

Excellent central location - very compact room - storage and hooks for towels required for 4 adults sharinggreat for 2 night stay

Guest rating:

Good

8/8/2019

"Room a bit small but ample for one night stay "

Room at hotel was small hotel staff very friendly and wine and cheese night was a nice touch

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2019

"-"

Yes enjoyed the hotel for one night room adequate but small e joyed the wine and cheese and breakfast very good location

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/8/2019

"-"

The only comment I can make is our room was up many flight of stairs. Didn`t know this on booking! There are to sections to the hotel one with lift and one without.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/7/2019

"Great location"

Stayed here for two nights . Room compact but made up for in being clean and functional. Great location right in centre of things and quiet. Loved the free cheese and wine at 5. Lovely staff

Guest rating:

Good

22/7/2019

"Shower"

Great location. Unfortunately the water in the shower was only luke warm .

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2019

"COVENT GARDEN"

EXCELLENT SERVICE AND VERY PROFESSIONAL STAFF. LOVELY AND CLEAN ....WILL DEFINATLEY BE BOOKING AGAIN.

Guest rating:

Average

1/7/2019

"Great location"

This hotel had a great location, safe and clean and modern. However, the rooms are tiny, and you can`t swing a cat, no windows, we had bunk beds .. they were posh with TV screens on each bunk. The three of us where very crammed. My sister is Asthmatic and suffers from closterphobia, but the hotel could not accommodate our request. If it wasn`t the location.. I would not stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/6/2019

"Z hotel"

Perfect location right by Covent Garden! Theatres, restaurants, bars all nearby. Easy access from Charing Cross, tube station nearby. Would definitely use again & highly recommend.Great staff, very welcoming & efficient

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/6/2019

"Very pleasant central Covent Garden hotel"

Booked through Hotel Direct along with rail travel and theatre, couldn`t fault anything We were allocated an inside Queen room, we need not have worried despite not having a window and being small which we were expecting the room was scrupulously clean, modern and comfortable, there were tea and coffee making facilities with everything you could possibly want, there was also a bottle of complimentary water in the room. The biggest surprise was when we got back from the theatre the hotel do complimentary wine & cheese (plus grapes, olives, bread, crackers etc) from 5 to 8pm, not just 1 glass of wine but they came round and offered more, a lovely touch to a lovely hotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, nothing was to much trouble, also the location was fabulous, right in the heart of Covent Garden, tucked down a little roadway.going toward a church but once we found it we had no further problems.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/6/2019

"Great place to stay"

We were not sure what to expect, however what a great surprise. Tucked away in the middle of Covernt Garden, a great clean and well managed hotel. Easy to visit anywhere and very easy to get to. What a great place to stay. Will visit again

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/6/2019

"-"

The rooms and the service second to none, we will definitely stay again and would definitely recommend this hotel to our family and friends. Excellent value for money.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2019

"A hidden gem"

Ideally placed in Covent Garden, this hotel is a real gem. Whilst not the largest, the rooms are modern, stylish and very comfortable. The staff are without exception extremely friendly and courteous. My stay was made even better by a complimentary cheese and wine event being held in the breakfast area when I checked in. It is the first time I have used a Z Hotel. I will certainly return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/5/2019

"-"

Modern , clean and everything we needed

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2019

"-"

Right in the middle of everything

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/4/2019

"-"

Hotel lovely great location

Guest rating:

Some problems

26/4/2019

"Not as expected "

We had 2 rooms booked and where on the 3rd floor in the `new` section. Their is no lift so a lot of stairs! Our room 320 was very compact. No wardrobe, bed pushed up against the window so have to climb over partner if using the toilet. The toilet and shower are enclosed behind frosted glass but not exactly private! At just under 300 for just the night not to be recommended.

Guest rating:

Average

19/4/2019

"Hotel room was not my cup of tea , very strange set up."

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2019

"A great find"

An excellent choice I really couldn`t fault it. The rooms were comfortable and clean and the staff friendly and very helpful, Will certainly stay again when next in London

Guest rating:

Good

17/4/2019

"-"

Lovely stay in a bijou inside room. Small but with everything you could need

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2019

"Perfect for our theatre visit, excellent all round."

Lovely hotel, bright very clean room, extremely helpful staff, we`ll certainly stay again. We particularly enjoyed the complimentary cheese & wine, a bonus!

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2019

"Excellent. Attentive staff great location"

The wine and cheese was great touch. The room was small and no window so a little claustrophobic. However, good quality decoration . Great base for a short busy break in London. Would definitely use them again

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2019

"Very helpful and polite staff, room was nice and clean and did the job nicely."

Guest rating:

Good

28/3/2019

"Excellent position for central london"

Very clean and very modern hotel but not really suitable for senior citizens. The staff were very friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

Good

20/3/2019

"Small but perfectly formed"

Great for short stays. Very well equipped rooms but quite compact. Very comfortable stay.

Guest rating:

Good

20/3/2019

"Compact but good. staff very friendly "

Easy access to Leicester Square and to the theatres . Most only take 5 minutes to walk too

Guest rating:

Poor

14/3/2019

"No wardrobe, window, chair , dressing table, drawers "

Guest rating:

Average

8/3/2019

"not my cup of tea"

small soulless room you wouldn`t want to spend any time in. Shower ok, bed ok, low humming noise through the night.

Guest rating:

Average

3/3/2019

"Nice room! Breakfast is terrible "

Hotel is nice rooms small but expected in London, very clean nice hotel I`d recommend! BUT do not have the breakfast it was the worst breaskfast I have ever witnessed in my life, there was hardly anything there and 9.99 I was expecting something to eat! Me and my girlfriend went down the road and got a nice breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

28/2/2019

"Compact and clean"

Very clean which was good

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/2/2019

"Complimentary nightly cheese and wine was very good. Super location for all we wanted to do"

Guest rating:

Some problems

25/2/2019

"No tv and room so small "

The tv worked when we got in the room then lost it`s channels and at reception they said it`s down for maintenance which is a joke The room is so small we felt like we was sleeping next to toilet Wouldn`t stay again

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2019

"Clean and modern, very small room but perfect location, staff grear"

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/2/2019

"Staff so friendly and helpful"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"-"

Construction work in the room(s) below us from 8am caused a frustration. This was the only negative about our stay.

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2019

"Convenient, minimalist, well organised."

Guest rating:

Good

17/2/2019

".."

The staff were excellent providing top class service.Made us feel most welcome. The room was very small and really a single room .No windows ,nowhere to sit and limited space in shower/toilet area making it difficult to be comfortable with it. Whilst we appreciate it is a boutique hotel we felt a little sold short. Clean though and just about functional. The staff saved the day.!!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/2/2019

"Great idea"

Small but very modern rooms which have everything you need. Spotlessly clean and staff very keen to assist in any way they can. Top marks.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/2/2019

"Great location"

New hotel with excellent location and wonderfully staff. Rooms small but fine for a night or two. Not everyone would be happy about the frosted glass for the toilet and shower, definitely no privacy at all. We would stay again though. Breakfast good value and relaxed. Nice touch being invited for cheese and drinks before going out to dine. We liked it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/2/2019

"Very clean staff were very friendly and could not fault it."

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor