3 star

Best Western London Highbury

370 Seven Sisters Road, Finsbury Park, London, N4 2PG

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (33 reviews)

Guest rating:

Good

6/7/2019

"-"

A fine hotel location good bedrooms fine bathrooms good no mould any where would I stay here again yes

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/2/2019

"-"

The hotel was very good. Very clean and room were to a good standard. Hotel was a little far from the theatre. About 40 in a uber or 40 via tube. Hotel is about 10 minutes walk from the nearest tube. Very happy overall theatre was excellent and very happy with the hotel for the price we paid.

Guest rating:

Good

12/11/2018

"Everything you need and great service"

Guest rating:

Good

20/4/2018

"More than suitable "

Guest rating:

Good

26/9/2017

"Thoroughly pleasant stay."

Staff were very helpful and very pleasant, thoroughly enjoyable stay and when we are in London again I would have no hesitation to stay here again. Thanks all.

Guest rating:

Average

4/6/2017

"-"

We were in a quad room the back room had no window and was very hot and no air. The room was clean and was ok for one night

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/6/2017

"room too small"

Given that the room was supposed to be a double it was far too small the hotel was very noisy in that the walls were thinPlus side bed and room was clean and had a good shower

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2017

"Well run exceptionally clean hotel"

Best hotel I have stayed in in London, clean efficient, breakfast nicely cooked - there were four of us and we thought we were going to be sharing one room but were upgraded to a flat which was a lovely bonus. Staff very courteous and efficient.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/2/2017

"Excellent place to stay"

We thoroughly enjoyed our two night stay and will go back. It was clean, had all the amenities you need and friendly staff. The TV signal wasn`t always wonderful but the Wifi was better than most - and they didn`t try to charge extra for Wifi.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2017

"Chose this hotel because of location tube station right out side ...well 2 minute walk"

Although only used as a a sleep over, lovely staff , very clean room ,hot water lovely shower ,nice white towels, perfect view over Finsbury Park ,can not beat best western always use this chain were ever we go

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2017

"-"

Stayed for two nights the room and inside the hotel was spotless and modern, good location and excellent price!

Guest rating:

Good

12/12/2016

"-"

Lovely hotel situated close to Victoria Station

Guest rating:

Good

4/12/2016

"Pleasant & comfortable. Helpful staff."

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/7/2016

"-"

Staff were very helpful and friendly! Would return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2016

"excellent"

couldn`t fault this hotel, perfect for what we wanted to see & do during our time in London. really good location close to tube & bus stops. Rooms very good, quite warm at night but they supplied fans which were a godsend. breakfast lovely & plenty of it....thank you Hotels Direct

Guest rating:

Good

28/3/2016

"-"

Fantastic location, close to the tube. Parking charged at 10 a night was a great bonus. The staff were very helpful. We were in a flat which was separate to the main hotel, the rooms were clean and had everything we needed. Continental breakfast was lovely with so much choice we didn`t feel the need to buy a full breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/2/2016

"Great"

Nice hotel, clean and spacious rooms. Friendly staff at reception. Rooms VERY hot when we first arrived but altered that by opening every window. Lovely comfy beds-only reason I didn`t sleep was because the husband was snoring!

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/12/2015

"Friendly, well presented Hotel"

Hotel perfect for our needs, staff were all very helpful and knowledgable of local area, able to help us with buses, tubes etc.

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/11/2015

"-"

Rooms fine but disturbed nights sleep many times due to paper thin walls. Could hear every conversation around us as if it was taking place in the room.

Guest rating:

Good

17/6/2015

"Well appointed hotel"

Friendly, helpful staff especially on arrival. Unimpressed that my colleague and I could not have a coffee in the reception area as it was gone 11pm.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/3/2015

"Very comfortable stay"

I am fussy when it comes to mattresses and pillows but I had 4 nights of good sleep. My room was at the front so was noisy from traffic despite the thick windows. I shall have no hesitations in booking this hotel again but will request a room at the back.

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor