4 star

The Belgrave

80-86 Belgrave Road, Westminster, London, SW1V 2BJ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

82% (1419 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2019

"-"

Staff very friendly and helpful, provided directions to theatre.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/5/2019

"Top notch"

excellent service , staff very helpful ,room was better than expected.

Guest rating:

Good

9/12/2018

"Compact room "

Room was small but it had everything we needed. Lovely breakfast. Polite staff. Clean hotel and close to tube station 128512;

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/7/2018

"Absolutely first class. Very comfortable, air conditioned. Attentive staff. Excellent breaakfast. "

Guest rating:

Average

22/6/2018

"small rooms"

do not allow customers to stay in the basement!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/11/2017

"-"

I was pleasantly surprised. The hotel was much better then I expected, . It was really nice to stay there and I would stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2017

"Fantastic hotle and Staff"

We cannot fault this hotel! The staff are so professional and friendly. The cooked breakfast was first class, best scrambled eggs Ive ever had. The decor is beautiful and immaculately clean in all areas. Lots of little extra touches in the room like coffee machine and slippers.The hotel uses a driver/ car service which is also excellent. We used this several times They were very punctual and a reasonable price which we were advised before booking. Thank you for a perfect stay :)

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/10/2017

"Clean, comfortable, convenient"

Set in a quiet location, yet right near to the heart of London, this was a perfect place to stay. We were able to walk to restaurants, the theatre and the station (all within 10 minutes). Room was compact but comfortable and perfect for an overnight stay. Staff were friendly and the continental breakfast was plentiful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/10/2017

"Fab stay at The Belgrave"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/10/2017

"Ex we"

Guest rating:

Good

15/9/2017

"hotel belgrade"

hotel nice ,staff nice , room very small.

Guest rating:

Average

14/9/2017

"Clean but small"

Pleasant staff and polite / helpful. Double Room very small, but clean lines and modern looking. Shower room, toilet too close to shower so no room to sit properly, shower very small and no room to manoeuvre. Good location to Victoria Station. only 7.00 in taxi to SOHO if don`t want to walk.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/9/2017

"-"

Hotel was excellent, the room we had, however, the bathroom was very small. this did not present us with a problem though. We also had breakfast at the hotel which also was excellent. I would have no problem staying at this hotel again and would recommend it.

Guest rating:

Average

22/8/2017

"-"

The hotel was clean and friendly staff, the only negative was the floor boards were so squeaky that all I could hear in the morning was people above us walking round. Breakfast was lovely.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2017

"-"

Lovely clean hotel with gr8 breakfast and close to sites eg Buckingham Palace and tubes

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/7/2017

"Great hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

17/6/2017

"Ok"

Hotel is in a great location with restaurants, pubs and bars all in walking distance. Tube is a stones throw which takes you pretty much all over London! Hotel itself is very clean and rooms are very spacious... The staff were so friendly and helpful too. My only issue was they didn`t do snacks or food during the day, but they done breakfast which was spot on.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/3/2017

"The Belgrave,"

Fantastic hotel, very clean, friendly staff, great breakfast, would definately stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/10/2016

"First impression was the reception from the Staff"

Hotel Staff excellent very friendly and helpful, hotel over all very clean and fresh, however the room was small, but had no sound from either the lift ( right next to our room ) or from other guests. the Breakfast was excellent

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/8/2016

"Excellent"

Staff and facilities excellent, would definitely return and recommend this hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/7/2016

"Quiet, clean and comfortable"

Excellent continental breakfast, pleasant quiet room, friendly staff.Good value.

Guest rating:

Good

13/7/2016

"-"

Hotel very well situated ,tube & train stations within easy walking distance.Breakfast served in lovely bright airy room, excellent choice for continental breakfast.On the down side, the bedroom, which I must say was very clean but far too small!. It felt more like a cupboard!!, vey claustrophobic. There was no place to put suitcases, no wardrobe, no space to set cosmetics etc, 2 people could not pass each other around the bed!!, I would not stay in that room again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/7/2016

"Smart hotel"

The hotel was in a very nice road. The staff were very welcoming and helpful. The room, although small was quiet, and fine for 1 night.The bathroom was very snug though! Breakfast was excellent.

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/5/2016

"-"

bathroom is too small & shower fitting spayed water over me & bathroom. Hotel direct gave impression that f english was included but was in fact 4 extra . continental was free only.Staff v friendly & helpful .

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/3/2016

"great place to stay"

Great hotel in an excellent location for site seeing and theatre.we found the staff very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

11/2/2016

"Small but chic"

A well managed hotel with helpful staff. The bedroom although was quite small but it had a very comfortable bed and nice supplied toiletries. A well presented breakfast was very good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/1/2016

"-"

First class throughout .

Guest rating:

Good

5/1/2016

"Lovely stay"

The hotel had a nice charm to it, a short walk from many restaurants and tube station (Victoria). Staff were welcoming on arrival and during breakfast. We had the continental breakfast which was great and fresh. The only negative I can say is that there was no hotel book with a menu in the room for room service.

Guest rating:

Good

15/12/2015

"-"

rooms comfortable but small

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2015

"First Rate"

Superb accommodation. The room was not the biggest nor was the washing facilities but to be honest how long do you stay within the hotel room other than sleep. Hotel was nice and modern, clean and the staff were excellent.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/11/2015

"Excellent Hotel."

Excellent hotel, room, service and breakfast, very good. Comment from the `better half`, `cleanest hotel we`ve ever stopped in`. Friendly staff, comfy bed, one minute walk from Pimlico Underground.

Guest rating:

Good

25/10/2015

"-"

Breakfast was chaos not enough plates,cups etc. had to ask several times but without any recognition.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2015

"-"

Lovely hotel, very clean, excellent location for the theatre, well within walking distance, nice continental breakfast, helpful staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2015

"-"

Friendly and helpful staff, the hotel is smart and clean

Guest rating:

Good

21/9/2015

"Clean and modern with good customer service. "

The outside signage is not very obvious. Very chic and modern decor. Recommend upgrade to full English breakfast - well worth the 4 extra. Only negative point was our basement room was very dark andhad very poor lighting.

Guest rating:

Average

16/9/2015

"-"

Was very disappointed with the room LG3 down in the basement very noisy staff making noise right by the restaurant, woke by chairs being scraped along the floor from guest`s having breakfast early, and over priced for wot you got

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/9/2015

"Serves a purpose"

Comfortable for 1 night the rooms were clean but very small , we did experience being disturbed by over amorous guests above us on and off all night but I suppose that`s to be expected , everyone should be able to enjoy themselves lol x

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/9/2015

"lovely hotel and area"

Excellent clean and friendly staff, nice room with good facilities in a excellent area no criticism at all i would definatley go back

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/8/2015

"Excellent hotel. Clean "

Clean hotel. Facilities very good. Staff very friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/8/2015

"Fantastic hotel "

Room layout was very well thought out, bathroom size was very good with a fantastic shower. Room was spotless, bed was comfortable, what more could you want from a hotel room, and just a 5 min walk from Victoria station to so great location. The staff were friendly and helpful. Lots of choice for breakfast. Will stay here again when next in London .

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor