4 star

Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel

12 Upper Woburn Place, Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 0HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

84% (142 reviews)

<<   

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/2/2017

"Ambassador hotel is very clean and excellent very happy staff10/10 ."

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/11/2016

"Modern, clean hotel with friendly helpful staff. "

Good location to explore London. Helpful staff and all the facilities you require, especially for a short/medium break.

Guest rating:

Poor

25/10/2016

"Dire"

Because who doesn`t enjoy a room with no windows, a non functioning iPod dock and a TV that you can barely see. Followed by a intermittently working toilet flusher. Shame because i normally enjoy my stay at this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

18/10/2016

"Nice stay and close to 3 mainline rail stations"

Guest rating:

Good

11/7/2016

"central location"

Nice hotel central location lovely reception staff.. room a bit on the small side felt a bit claustrophobic having no real view as window looked out into something that looked like a lift shaft..? Couldn`t really determine what time of day it was.. would ask for a room with proper windows with an outside view of I ever stayed again but otherwise enjoyed our stay :-)

Guest rating:

Good

19/6/2016

"great for a one night stay"

Nice hotel. Greeted by friendly staff on arrival. Room is quite small but had everything you need for a short stay! Perfect for our one night theatre break. Took 15 min tube/walk to get to the lyceum theatre and we also walked past the theatre royal too. If you like a dark room then don`t go here! The blinds are rubbish meaning the light woke us up at 7! Overall though it was a good stay.

Guest rating:

Some problems

18/4/2016

"room was too small"

Welcome great. Food excellent. Every thing except size of room was excellent

Guest rating:

Good

25/1/2016

"-"

Very nice hotel, clean comfortable and only a 15 minute walk to the theatre`s. Only down side is the restaurant is very expensive. I would stay at the Ambassador again but would not use the restaurant again.

Guest rating:

Good

13/12/2015

"Enjoyable stay at Ambassador Bloomsbury"

We have just returned from a most enjoyable stay at the Ambassador Bloomsbury. The staff were extremely pleasant and courteous, the room, although a little snug was clean and comfortable and the location handy for the tube. Would recommend this hotel to our friends and family for a short stay.

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/10/2015

"The bed creaked & had some movement when turning in bed. Had blood staines on the bedding."

Guest rating:

Some problems

10/10/2015

"Worst night sleep ever "

We arrived late so checked in late. Was given room 114 which is at the back of hotel with Ac and resturant noise. Called reception complained a few times throughout night as the Ac noise was like being in a plane all night. Terrible night. Hotel staff should of offered compensation

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2015

"Lovely clean central boutique hotel"

We arrived and were inadvertently upgraded so our room was ideal. Not sure I`d have paid the extra for what was effectively a bigger bed robe slippers and fridge however our stay was great. Clean tidy and modern small hotel that was a great base for our visit to London. No hesitation in staying again.

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2015

"Very comfortable hotel"

Room a bit on small side but had all facilities expected. Restaurant very good.

Guest rating:

Good

4/9/2015

"Quality hotel in good location from Kings Cross railway station"

Very clean, staff are friendly and polite. Only one issue the shower water was only luke warm, however I have stayed there before and at that time there was no problems

Guest rating:

Good

11/7/2015

"Small room"

The room was small, with two small frosted glass windows which opened onto a metal stairway. The wet room was a good size and the staff were pleasant and helpful. A good-sized television was mounted on the wall, the bed was comfortable, but hanging space was quite limited. For the price, this is a good value and well-located hotel, which was extremely important, as there was a tube strike. Walking distance from the station, theatre, British Museum, Leicester Square, etc. Braekfast was a little expensive, but good.

Guest rating:

Good

6/7/2015

"Very comfortable & good location"

The second time I have stayed in this hotel and would definitely return again. Rooms are comfortable and the staff are always welcoming. It is a great location for getting around as in short walking distance of the tube and main railway station at Euston.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/6/2015

"Warm welcome. Efficient service."

Small but well designed room. Very clean and comfortable.

Guest rating:

Good

19/5/2015

"Excellent service and thoughtfulness at reception but disabled room needs rethinking."

Don`t think The Ambassador understands the needs of a disabled person UNLESS they come with a carer, which I didn`t, as I am fine upper body wise and fiercely independent. There`s a heavy door to push open and a lip at the base to get over to get into the room to start with. The room is taken up with a huge double bed so there`s absolutely no room to manoeuvre once you`re inside. The wardrobe has coat-hangers too high to reach and the bathroom had a tiny bin, designed to be operated by foot, again totally unsuitable for a disabled person. The biggest problem of all is the lack of a plastic chair to transfer onto to have a shower! One can`t shower sitting in one`s own wheelchair! A proper disabled wetroom has a fold-up chair attached to the wall with pull-down armrests on either side. So, although the wetroom was generous, no way could I shower!

Guest rating:

Good

20/4/2015

"-"

The hotel was very clean and the staff were very helpful. It would have been helpful to have had advance notice of the 50. Per room security deposit that was required at check in. We booked 4 twin rooms but one of our rooms Was on a different floor. I have to be honest and say I have stayed In 3 star hotels that have been more luxurious than this 4 star hotel. The bathrooms were wet rooms And the bathroom doors were frosted allowing to see the profile of the person using the facilities. One of the rooms had very visible cracks on the wall and ceiling. Expected just a little bit more for 4 star. think We would choose this hotel on return visits

<<   

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor