4 star

Ambassadors Bloomsbury Hotel

12 Upper Woburn Place, Bloomsbury, London, WC1H 0HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (97 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

28/7/2019

"Great location"

Staff very helpful , rooms are clean but the location is excellent

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/4/2019

"-"

good location easy access. Nice hotel and very clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/4/2019

"Reception personell were exseptional"

All round very good.

Guest rating:

Some problems

1/4/2019

"Facilities were wonderful but room had no window"

Be careful when book as some rooms dont have windows. In these rooms there is serious sick building syndrome. Would recommend, but be careful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/3/2019

"Anniversary stay at the Ambassador Bloomsbury hotel"

Had a great few nights stay here. It was clean, comfortable and in a great location.

Guest rating:

Good

7/2/2019

"Very good ,clean."

Guest rating:

Good

8/11/2018

"Comfortable."

Helpful staff. Good location for West End.

Guest rating:

Good

22/9/2018

"Not enough tea. "

I can`t fault the hotel for service or quality. My only gripe is, the lack of teabags (two per day)supplied to the room. As a nation of tea drinkers I would like to have had more. Having said that, the coffee maker was very easy to use and a great idea (if your a coffee drinker).The staff are all very friendly and helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

18/9/2018

"Excellent customer service"

We stayed at the hotel on 31st August and 15th September. On both occasions the staff were exceptional, friendly and courteous. The breakfast was good.My only complaint is the cost of the room varied by 70 which to me was excessive.I would recommend this hotel but would explain to any potential guests about the price difference.

Guest rating:

Good

8/9/2018

"Excellent location"

All you need for a theatre break - very close to the underground giving you access to lots of attractions. Room small but adequate for a 2 night stay. Would use again.

Guest rating:

Good

4/9/2018

"Very pleasant staff."

Very comfortable bed, duvet and pillows. Excellent powerful shower. Complementary toothpaste and brushes given on request. Very good breakfast, including lovely fresh smoothie and a specially made hot chocolate. All the staff were extremely polite, friendly and helpful. Good location. Only one downside for us, we could hear the lift clunking as it operated, very annoying. So get a room away from the lift.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/8/2018

"-"

Hotel was really good would recommend but was a little further away from the theatre than expected it was more was 15 20 minuits in a taxi .

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/8/2018

"-"

Great Hotel good location, easy to get to by train,every member of staff were friendly and very helpful. The room was clean and comfortable and the breakfast was very good. Found no trouble getting to the theatre via the Underground

Guest rating:

Good

24/8/2018

"Ok"

Room well fitted out but very restrictive in size.Hotel staff were excellent.

Guest rating:

Average

11/8/2018

"Served it purpose"

Great location, booked 15sqm room (2 people for 3 nights) and the wardrobe wasn`t big enough to hang 2 dresses so constantly tripping over clothes etc. Also, air con was very, very loud. Room 115. Lovely staff though, great breakfast, all very clean and we`ll maintained.

Guest rating:

Good

7/8/2018

"-"

Room small but clean. Air con worked really well, especially with weather very warm. Bathroom a wet room so everywhere got wet, but overall excellent value for money especially in the heart of London. Receptionist not over friendly, she seem to find it a chore to register us in and out.

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2018

"-"

Great location from Euston station and a good hotel with a good breakfast Easy routes to central London from the hotel too

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/7/2018

"-"

Found most relaxing and very clean would visit again

Guest rating:

Good

6/6/2018

"-"

Excellent breakfast

Guest rating:

Good

23/5/2018

"-"

The Hotal was lovey, in a good position for the Theatre with the bus stop right outside, making it very easy to get into town. The Hotel is very well looked after, We used the bar which we found to be very reasonable we had breakfast which was good our only complante would be that we found the bed was quite uncomfortable and nosiy ( very time you moved it would creaky)

Guest rating:

Good

15/5/2018

"Great Location"

Lovely hotel, great location and good breakfast. Only downside for me was the tiny room with tiny window.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/5/2018

"Excellent service"

The staff at the Ambassador Hotel couldn`t have been more pleasant and helpful, advising us on how to book theatre seats etc. We will definiteThe staff could not have been more pleasant and helpful, for example advising us how to book last minute theatre seats.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/5/2018

"-"

We had a very special weekend, the hotel was ideally sited to do what we wished. The room had what was needed and your staff were excellent, nothing was too much trouble. We will definitely use this hotel again and would not hesitate to recommend to others.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/4/2018

"-"

Very nice clean hotel. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast very Good, set us up for the day. Thank you Ambassadors Hotel

Guest rating:

Average

15/4/2018

"-"

Hotel quite basic but very clean. Staff very friendly and helpful, and bus stop right outside which was very handy. Will definately stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2018

"Ideally situated for Euston Station"

Hotel was clean and bed was very comfortable. Tried the cooked breakfast one morning but disappointing,the continental brekkie was very acceptable the following morning

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2018

"very clean and good area for getting about"

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/4/2018

"Ambassador Bloomsbury"

Lovely hotel. Central to all London venues via underground (5 min walk). Hotel very clean. Staff very friendly and very good food. I would highly recommend and would definitely go back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/4/2018

"Ambassador hotel excellent position and helpful staff"

Beautiful and clean. Staff were all polite and helpful. Golden tours hop on hop off bus stop 73 is directly outside the hotel on amber route. Blue route has a narrator who was informative and humourous (thank you Toni). Wonderful breakfast too!

Guest rating:

Good

4/4/2018

"Good Hotel in good location."

Recently refurbished hotel with clean, adequately sized rooms and excellent shower rooms. Staff very helpful. Location is good (15 minute walk) for Dominion Theatre and Oxford Street.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/4/2018

"-"

Arrived early and was able to check in reception was very welcoming and were very helpful with directions. Room was very comfortable would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

Average

2/4/2018

"Whilst the room may have been standard it was design for disabled person , and the view out of the w"

Whilst the room may have been standard it was designed for a disabled person,and the view out of the window was a brick wall with a ladder on it. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

Guest rating:

Average

25/3/2018

"-"

Much too far away from theatre district to walk tiny room very basic !!

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2018

"Smashing hotel, very pleasant and comfortable......"

We would definitely recommend to anyone we stayed for a long weekend and wished we could have stayed longer, very pleasant staff and lovely room....

Guest rating:

Average

26/2/2018

"-"

Problem encountered when first entering room (113). Very small, no bath only a wet room. Wardrobe space minimal - only room for 4 coat hangers. No space to put case down without causing obstruction. Changed for an upgrade - all together better although wardrobe size still the same. Location was good for our purposes, staff were friendly, helpful and always obliging.

Guest rating:

Good

18/2/2018

"Bathroom lacked shelving space"

Excellant service , clean, convenient location. Good facilities.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/2/2018

"Very smart and tidy hotel "

The hotel is very clean and tidy the staff are very polite, they can`t do enough for you the rooms are small but very clean and have just what you need , will definitely choose this hotel again thankyou for a great stay

Guest rating:

Good

25/10/2017

"Friendly"

Nice hotel close to Euston Metro and all attractions, convenient and reliable.

Guest rating:

Good

30/5/2017

"I.m sorry the room is very dirty the carrpet and stain"

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2017

"Convenient for Euston and clean and comfortable "

Very friendly and helpful staff, managed an early check in for me which was great and allowed me to have a little rest before checking out Tate Britain and Hockney! Held bags until after the days rugby which was a great help.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor