4 star

Byron Hotel

36/38 Queensborough Terrace, Bayswater, London, W2 3SH

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

84% (431 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

23/10/2018

"byron hotel"

all staff were friendly, helpful, was a delight to stay there, rooms were ok n comfy, only bit o negativity was cleanliness of the bathroom, needs to b addressed, other than that lovely stay and very welcoming

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/9/2018

"Perfect hotel"

Byron hotel was fantastic. Reception staff were very polite and helpful. Rooms were well equipped with tea & coffee, fans, shower & bath & tv. Breakfast was lovely- all you could ask for in a continental breakfast & more. 5 minute walk from tube so very convenient location. Would highly recommend this hotel to others & will be staying here again for future trips to London.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/9/2018

"great"

everything was great

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2018

"Byron Hotel"

Very comfortable stay, room and bathroom clean, nice public sitting area, staff pleasant and helpful, good continental breakfast. Only negative remark is that room was very small.

Guest rating:

Some problems

12/9/2018

"Poor size room, awful/non functioning shower, cracked tiles, rotten cill, overflow pouring in room"

The excuse of a shower was more than dissappointing as not only did we have to wait several mins for it to warm up but it trickled out with no flow rate therefore never felt clean. Whilst showering we had to look up at the skylight which was mouldy,filthy and full of cobwebs. The bedroom sash window was not only hard to open but once opened it had next to no cil on the outside as it had rotted away due to an active overflow pouring directly onto it and to our shock during the early hours of the morning the water poured inside the window onto the room carpet making that wet to walk on. This meant we couldn`t have the window open which made the room stuffy due to its small size anyway.

Guest rating:

Average

6/9/2018

"-"

Would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Clean, with friendly staff and in a quiet area.

Guest rating:

Some problems

1/9/2018

"Basic "

Bathroom not clean to the standard I would expect. Bedroom looked tired and needs redecorating. We were in a basement room and was woken by hoovering at 7.30hrs in the morning. Hotel staff then proceeded to throw bin bags full of rubbish pasted the window while I was sitting in front of it drying my hair. The continental breakfast also wasn`t worth getting out of bed for!

Guest rating:

Good

27/8/2018

"-"

Would have been an ?excellent? if English breakfast was standard as opposed to continental (we are in England after all) and if the WiFi worked!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2018

"Great location, friendly staff"

Would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family. The staff made our stay very welcoming and the hotel itself is in a great location and is extremely clean and welcoming

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2018

"Great stay perfect location"

Guest rating:

Good

21/8/2018

"-"

I did not finish commenting, page disappeared! Good continental breakfast choice, and you could order an English breakfast at extra cost. Restaurant staff friendly and helpful, and very busy topping up supplies for hungry guests.

Guest rating:

Average

18/8/2018

"-"

Nice little hotel for a short London break. Close to Hyde Park which gives easy access to Knightsbridge and Science Museum and V&A. It`s within walking distance of Oxford Street and Notting Hill but if you don`t like to walk the tube station and bus routes are very close by. Breakfast is basic but ample and the rooms are fine. Staff are friendly and helpful .

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/8/2018

"Byron Hotel"

Lovely hotel. Great location 5 mins walk to Queenway underground tube station. Can get anywhere in London easy. 5 mins walks to multiple variety of restaurants, supermarkets etc on the Bayswater road area. Cosy Byron hotel, staff all so pleasant and helpful. Beds so comfortable and hotel in general very clean. Breakfast although continental was of a good standard and substantial. Loved our stay. Would highly recommend and woukd stay there again on my next visit to London.

Guest rating:

Average

5/8/2018

"-"

Advertised tea/coffee facilities none in our room, toilet not flushing, could not use WiFi even after 2 attempt staff polite & courteous breakfast good

Guest rating:

Average

2/8/2018

"Great location, close to tube station and bus stops. "

We stayed in the hotel for 4 nights, clean rooms, good breakfast the only minus was a broken air conditioning means rooms gets very hot, we worked the fun all night but it little helped, my advice phone the hotel to find out if the air conditioners works.

Guest rating:

Poor

2/8/2018

"Rubbish faulty towers"

Awful hotel would not recommend at all , sockets hanging off the wall bathroom lights not working, staff rude, could have tv in lights would not work, disgusted as was my honeymoon and paid a lot of money awful hotel

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/7/2018

"Mixed feelings. "

Good location. Poor hotel. Air conditioning not working. Booked an advance double room but was given a very small double room with a bed against the wall so had to climb over the husband to use the bathroom. Was told i had booked the small double although i have paperwork to prove otherwise. Was told hotel was fully booked so no option to move. Fan not working in the bathroom so with no window it was stifling. Charge 1.00 for drinks in the lobby. Website says they are complimentary. Very dissapointed.

Guest rating:

Good

7/7/2018

"Very good hotel"

Hotel was in good quiet location convenient to two tube stations and also Hyde Park.. Staff very friendly and accommodating. Room small but clean and comfortable with tea/coffee making facilities. Breakfast good.

Guest rating:

Some problems

7/7/2018

"-"

Advertising air conditioning, but none working in the hotel, our room, 40 was tiny not a double, the bathroom was very dated an unclean, breakfast was poor, certainly not a 4 star hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/7/2018

"Friendly and efficient"

A very enjoyable stay at a friendly efficient and clean hotel. Nothing was too much trouble for the hardworking staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/6/2018

"-"

STAFF LOVELY HOTEL VERY CLEAN .

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2018

"-"

Byron hotel was clean staff polite and helpful a warm welcome was given in arrival breakfast fresh and we`ll organised. Would return again.

Guest rating:

Good

25/6/2018

"-"

Enjoyed our 2 night stay at The Byron on our recent visit.Conveniently placed for both tube and bus routes around the city.Staff were helpful and the room was bright and comfortable although a little small.Would consider returning here for future visits to London

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2018

"The `HOTEL IS CLEAN AND THE STAFF ARE FRIENDLY I ENJOYED MY STAY AND WOULD COME BACK AGAIN "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/6/2018

"Good location "

Nice hotel. Clean, friendly staff, good location, reasonable prices, we enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

Average

14/6/2018

"Cute little place. "

Breakfast ended at 9:45 which was a bit of a shame as hotels I`ve stayed before it`s been on until 12. Other than that a cute little hotel in the hustle and bustle of London.

Guest rating:

Good

14/6/2018

"Everything we needed"

Hotel was clean, staff friendly and polite, my only criticism no tea or coffee in the room, I so need a cuppa first thing 128512;

Guest rating:

Good

7/6/2018

"Quiet location and good for getting to other parts of London"

Clean quiet comfortable hotel in need of a little maintenance.

Guest rating:

Average

4/6/2018

"-"

basin in bathroom, had to keep tap running all time while washing plunger at back of taps broken, very difficult to pull plug out . reported it, but not repaired horrible back stain where water entered toilet bowl for flushing.

Guest rating:

Average

31/5/2018

"Very friendly staff, but also a few problems"

Room badly needed redecorating; some lights did not work, very noisy fusebox. Staff, however, were really friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/4/2018

"A pleasant hotel."

A very good hotel to stay in London at reasonable cost. The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel was clean and the bedrooms, though small, were comfortable and had everything necessary for a short stay. Continental breakfast was excellent and the staff looked after us well.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/4/2018

"Byron Hotel is fabulous "

Excellent hotel. It might be part of a chain , but staff make it seem like a family run business. Clean, tidy, good feel, good location, good price, good WiFi, very good inclusive breakfast. Highly recommend- give this hotel a look.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/4/2018

"They were fantastic, I called them about it being my daughters 21st and they went out of their way. "

Thank you so much my daughter had a fantastic stay in your hotel. I rang you to say it was her 21st and you made it perfect for her. You upgraded her and really took care of her and Alec her partner.

Guest rating:

Some problems

20/4/2018

"Dirty towels. "

The room was not cleaned properly before we used it. Dirty towels still hanging from back of door. However, staff very friendly and sorted issue straight away.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2018

"-"

Excellent location, friendly and welcoming reception. Comfortable room (although air con not working) very clean.

Guest rating:

Good

17/4/2018

"Good hotel and good location "

A nice comfortable hotel, friendly staff. Room comfortable, bathroom clean but could do with a refurbishing

Guest rating:

Good

16/4/2018

"A good value for money hotel"

Ideal hotel for a short break.

Guest rating:

Good

14/4/2018

"Quiet and comfortable, staff all friendly and helpful."

A good hotel in a wonderful location very close to Kensington Gardens, transport, shops, restaurants etc. yet it also possible to sleep well because it is on a quiet street. Small double room was fine for one but would be cramped for two, but the advantages of the hotel compensate for that. The rooms are well appointed, the reception staff are there 24 hours and are welcoming and helpful, the breakfast staff provided g-free toast even though I forgotten to ask in advance. I will stay at the Byron again.

Guest rating:

Good

13/4/2018

"Excellent value for money "

Big bath towels needed

Guest rating:

Good

12/4/2018

"Clean welcoming and friendly"

<<   More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor