4 star

Danubius Regents Park

18 Lodge Road, St John`s Wood, Regents Park, London, NW8 7JT

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

89% (580 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/7/2015

"lovely hotel"

Lovely hotel. Nicely furnished and the staff were very friendly. Brilliant stay

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/7/2015

"Better then expected , lovely"

Staff very friendly and a very smart hotel

Guest rating:

Good

26/7/2015

"-"

Very nice hotel , spotless room with aircon , easy to jump on number 13 bus from just across the road to get straight into the middle of London for all the attractions, runs late into the night for returning after show / night out, would stay again & recommend.

Guest rating:

Average

20/7/2015

"Would have liked complimentary bottles of water in the Room"

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2015

"A very good weekend for all family."

Would recommend Hotel only query Breakfast prices could be a few pounds less!!!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/6/2015

"The room was clean"

All the staff very helpful and the services very quick.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/6/2015

"great hotel, staff were very friendly. "

Was very happy that there was a refrigerator in my room which I really needed to store stuff in due to my illness. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

1/6/2015

"asked for a change of room as the allocated one was very small,complied with in a very helpful manne"

Guest rating:

Good

31/5/2015

"Comfortable room and good facilities staff very pleasant and helpful"

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2015

" Really good London hotel outside of the congestion charge!"

Within walking distance of St Johns Underground Station, this hotel is ideal for overnight or longer visits to the capital city.

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2015

"Excellent hotel"

The hotel and staff were fantastic. We had a lovely, clean room and it was in excellent condition and good size. The staff were professional and friendly. It was also excellent value. Would definitely stay again and would highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

Good

29/5/2015

"Clean functional room good views of Lords cricket ground"

Good accommodation a bit of a distance from the theatre but tube not too far away

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2015

"-"

Very friendly staff, lovely hotel, enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2015

"Good room, good service, had a lovely stay"

From the moment we checked in the staff has been nothing but friendly. The room was clean and light. The concierge has helped us with several things (adapter for outlet, printing our boarding passes and storing our luggage). Good connection to tube and even better connection to bus that goes directly to Piccadily Circus. I have no doubt I will return to the hotel again.

Guest rating:

Good

27/5/2015

"Good Value Friendly Hotel"

We stayed at this Hotel in a twin room as I had an appointment at a nearby hospital. The staff were friendly, efficient & helpful. The room was nicely decorated, not large but big enough for an overnight stay. Overall, good value & recommended.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/5/2015

"Excellent value hotel in a great location."

If you are driving into London from the north this is an ideal hotel to chose (although the parking is expensive at 28 per night). Overlooking Lords cricket ground and only 5 minutes walk to the nearest tube. The rooms were spacious and clean and the staff were all very pleasant. Discounted breakfast (10 voucher in advance from reception) is well worth the money. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/5/2015

"Rooms ok, but overall excellent hotel as the staff were soooooo attentive. Great. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/5/2015

"Company Director very impressed - impeccable hotel "

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/5/2015

"Poor value"

First of all this is no reflection on Hotel Direct at all, I have used them for years. We were booked into the Danubius for 3 nights in a Superior Room, however the room was far from superior. The standard hotel room folder proudly announced that we were staying in a refurbished room, I am glad I did not see the room before it was refurbished! There was no safe, no iron or ironing board, the bed although comfortable did not have bedside cabinets, so glasses had to be placed on the floor by the bed along with books etc, there was only a double socket by the desk and nothing by the bed. I stay at least three times a month in London, this was the first time at Danubius. Breakfast is 16 a person, we ended up eating at nearby Carluccios for a wonderful breakfast. In the end we booked out of the hotel on Friday instead of staying until Saturday, I usually stay at the Cumberland Hotel or one of the Thistle Hotels which offer far better accommodation.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/5/2015

"excellant"

We enjoyed our stay here. It was a short stay but the staff were all very friendly and professional. Very helpful. Two of the staff even helped me check my water level for the car. Very clean and easy parking. Many thanks to you all.

Guest rating:

Good

14/5/2015

"Danubius"

The hotel was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly. I must say that I was really disappointed that we were made to pay 28 per night parking.................that took some of the enjoyment away from the stay as I could not understand such a high fee,

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2015

"tired outside, impeccable inside"

Guest rating:

Poor

6/5/2015

"problems"

heating noise, nothing in minibar even if i have left my credit card garantee, recepsionist making a lot of confusion, roms cannto open the window. And if that was a superio i cannot imagine the others

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/5/2015

"-"

Friendly helpful staff. Very nice, well equipped, clean room with great views. Super breakfast. Very good value for money

Guest rating:

Good

23/4/2015

"-"

great room, nice indian restaurant near baker street. The nearest tube line wasn`t working the weekend we stayed so we ended up doing a lot of walking which wasn`t what we had planned to do, so in future we would probably stay nearer central London, other than that the hotel was nice. the sheesha lounge by the entrance was a bit intimidating to walk past of an evening,

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/3/2015

"Very friendly, clean and well run."

My son and I stayed here for 2 nights. The hotel was lovely. The room was perfectly adequate, clean and well presented. The beds were very comfortable. Breakfast was really good. The pizza base was found wanting in our evening meal but the staff looked after us nicely. I would definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

8/3/2015

"Very good BUT"

Nice hotel and friendly staff , down side is being charged 28 per night to park there when you are a guest

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/2/2015

"fab stay - lovely hotel, great location for our visit."

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/2/2015

"Great value hotel"

Great location, very clean and friendly. Will definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/1/2015

"Very friendly staff"

You can actually get a car park space.......!!!

Guest rating:

Good

11/12/2014

"comfortable hotel"

Modern clean hotel with good facilities. Room was a good size and quiet.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/12/2014

"Good place to stay"

We stay here whenever we come to London and have never been disappointed. Comfortable rooms, Very nice, helpful and pleasant staff, and good food at a reasonable price. We`ll be back.

Guest rating:

Good

2/12/2014

"Bed was uncompfortable with no other options"

Staff and food excellant. Hotel was clean and warm.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2014

"Perfect Hotel and Excellent Staff"

Just Perfect! Staff could not have been more helpful - even when we left our wallet on a London black cab! They were superb. Rooms very clean and very comfortable. Location perfect. Concierge the nicest ever met.

Guest rating:

Good

30/10/2014

"Good hotel"

Staff very friendly and helpful Rooms very warm

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/10/2014

"-"

Room very good. Staff excellent -- concierge service excellent. Was worried about the availability of car parking but ample spaces available during our stay. (Not able to book space beforehand.) Would recommend to friends etc.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/10/2014

"splendid "

Very clean. Excellent service.

Guest rating:

Good

22/9/2014

"-"

Had to request a second glass and coffee mug for the room, not a huge problem but you`d think for double occupancy they`d know to leave two of each. No towel hook/rail in reach of the shower or wash basin. A small thing that would make a big difference. Hotel was clean, staff were polite, although they were very unstaffed in the bar for a busy Friday night. Would stay again as very convenient for Lord`s.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/9/2014

"wonderful experience"

everything you expect in a classy hotel, well equipped rooms nice location and extremely helpful staff. 5 star+

Guest rating:

Good

16/9/2014

"Great location"

Wonderful location but the interior is a little tired. Notices to help with the environment only towels left in bath or on the floor will be cleaned. Sadly the staff replaced our towels anyway. One pack of biscuits to share, and no milk left on the 2nd day a few areas smell musty.

<<   More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor