3 star

The Parliament Hotel

16-18 Lord Edward Street, Dublin 2, Dublin, -

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

85% (183 reviews)

<<   More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

3/3/2012

"Good hotel,nice and central "

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2012

"What excellent value for money , really friendly helpful staff"

Hotel very central for Temple Bar area, shops , Castle across road , Dublin centre just minutes wlk away. Fantastic bar, pour your own Guinness tables. I will go back.

Guest rating:

Good

16/2/2012

"Friendly...Clean...Great Entertainment...Great Location"

A great hotel in a great location,Near Dublin Castle, Temple Bar area and a short walk away from the Guinness Storehouse, Rooms are quite small but clean with a TV,Telephone,Hair Dryer and Coffee/Tea facilites in the room the only down fall of the room is the bathroom, Very small and our toilet was loose(The whole toilet lifted off the floor) Breakfast is a choice of cooked or continental or both if you fancy,Entertainment every night (Irish Dance and Music) Drinks are reasonably priced Cocktails from 5 Euros.Staff are really friendly and very helpful,All bus stops are right out the front doors which made it easy to travel.

Guest rating:

Good

9/1/2012

"-"

Good value for money & nearby to all main attractions. Hotel very clean, & the 3 course dinner with show was good.

Guest rating:

Good

5/1/2012

"our only complaint was no hot water in the mornings for shower it happened 3 mornings "

when we rang reception each morning they said they would look into it. it would have been nice to be offered some alternative or acomplementry breakfast or something as disappointed not to be able to shower any morning we stayed 3 nights

Guest rating:

Average

3/1/2012

"Very small room - radiator did not work and the heating made a lot of noise in the night."

Guest rating:

Good

24/12/2011

"Pleasant stay overall quite nice"

Great location 2 mins to the heart of temple bar and 5 mins to grafton St. The hotel is good, you may hear music at night they need new windows to minimise the sound.

Guest rating:

Good

20/12/2011

"Great room in great location for the price. Road outside is noisy, but a few Guinness` solve that! "

Guest rating:

Good

30/10/2011

"An ideal location for a short break"

We had stayed at the hotel some years ago and found the return visit to be as good even though the hotel had changed hands. The staff were most welcoming and nothing was too much for them. We both thouroughly enjoyed the food and the evening entertainment. Its situation close to Temple Bar and the castle and within walking distance or a short bus ride to the main shopping areas is also an advantage. Will definitely be going back.An ideal

Guest rating:

Average

11/10/2011

"Good Location"

Good location, bit dated but clean.

Guest rating:

Good

29/9/2011

"-"

excellent value for money, very friendly welcome at reception. the room was clean and well decorated. all staff very friendly. one small problem our room faced the main road and we could hear the busy traffic but it did not keep us awake!

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/9/2011

"-"

Great location, clean hotel,friendly staff. Quite noisy ( take your ear plugs if you`re a light sleeper) but worth it!

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2011

"Toilets in need of upgrade"

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/9/2011

"-"

Staff were fantastic everyone was lovely and couldn`t help you enough. Food evening meal and breakfast fantastic. Well done to evryone will stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/9/2011

"Perfect nights stay"

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/7/2011

"Enjoyed the stay"

Excellent breakfast - clean room very well serviced every day- friendly staff - good location especially as the red/green on/off tour bus stop is rght across the road. Like the tea/coffee/kettle in room. Excellent meal in evening - great entertainment in dining room. Would have liked blinds in the bathroom as do not like frosted glass.Bath very small. Overall would definately stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/6/2011

"Great Location"

Stayed here to attend a concert, rooms may need a little bit of a facelift but were very clean and comfortable. Staff were all very friendly, helpful and professional. Location is fantastic, would definately stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2011

"Helpful and Inviting"

Excellent location, very helpful staff and a great atmosphere

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2011

"friendly competent service"

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2011

"Your staff were all charming & very well trained"

Guest rating:

Good

10/4/2011

"-"

Had a pleasant stay-room clean though small. Shower thermostat was broken so couldn`t have shower -water boiling! Also bathroom could do with re grouting! Other than that everything was fine.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/2/2011

"Very friendly.. seems like avery slick operation. "

Very clean rooms. could perhaps need updating.. 70s look.. stiil very enjoyable stay

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2010

"Centrally located. Beds were big and comfy. Secure safe for valuables . Shower not great"

Guest rating:

Average

6/12/2010

"Bit noisy, very warm rooms "

The hotel is nice and central, the only issue was the club that ran till 1am practically shaking the floors. The streets are very noisy as well until well after 4am . Probably a great hotel for a stag or hen do but not to be recommended for a relaxing weekend away . The beds were comfortable enough but the room was very warm and stuffy, we could not open the window . All in all for 88 a night I feel you could get better accomodation elsewhere, probably cheaper

Guest rating:

Average

4/10/2010

"Great location bit noisy (main road treaffic noise, not people noise)"

Good sized rooms, vey cllean. Helpful staff, great location. First floor odd numbered rooms very noisy (main road) only down side to hotel. Would definitely return

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/9/2010

"brilliant hotel"

is an excellent hotel for the money, its in a good location, its clean and the staff are friendly. would definately stay there again

Guest rating:

Good

6/9/2010

"Nice helpful staff, very well situated."

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/9/2010

"Great place to stay. Central for everything."

Guest rating:

Good

31/8/2010

"Arlington Hotel, family holiday"

The hotel is extremely central to Trinity Hotel, Wax Museum, Dublin Castle and Guinness Storehouse etc. The hotel was clean, tidy, staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. The only gripe is that all rooms were noisy/ We booked 4 rooms in total and all were noisy in some shape or form. No fault of the hotel as they are central. Rooms were noisy due to rooms being on the main road, the other rooms (although at the back) is because of the noisy extractor fan which goes on all through the night!!! If you are a deep sleeper, you may sleep through this!

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/8/2010

"Wonderful, warm and welcoming!"

Our stay at The Arlington Temple Bar was fantastic. The reception staff wer friendly as were all the staff. The Irish breakfast was a treat. Our bedroom (suite) was lovely. Very clean and the bed very comfortable. Only downside was because we were at the front of the hotel it was noisy because of the main street. I would definately recommend this hotel to all my friends and family.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2010

"-"

Excellent location, lovely room and great value for money, definitely recommend and will definitely be visiting again.

Guest rating:

Good

12/7/2010

"Great Location"

Guest rating:

Good

26/6/2010

"Could do with either air con, or a fan."

Guest rating:

Good

19/5/2010

"fantastic weekend"

First time in Dublin, The Arlington Hotel was lovely, the reception staff very friendly and very helpful, we upgraded to the suite which was absolutely fab, fab view of the bustling Temple B ar very comfortable and extremely spacious room, perhaps starting to become a little dated in decor but still very nice and bathroom very clean but tired. Food was great service was good and the live band and dance show in the hotel was fantastic.

Guest rating:

Good

11/5/2010

"attentive staff"

clean being the optimum importance.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/5/2010

"Central to everything"

Very good hotel would stay there again, food and entertainment was top class.

Guest rating:

Poor

27/4/2010

"Not a very good hotel at all !"

Room 104 was directly above the kitchen air vents which were on 24 hours a day despite promises to switch them off at night when the kitchen closed. The room stunk of cooking smells and the fans were so noisy that the windows had to be closed all the time. Was moved to another room but that had a major central heating issue (VERY noisy radiators). Moved back to original room but checked out the next day, despite having paid for another night. This is a very budget hotel but not a very budget price. Avoid.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2010

"staff customer service could not be better"

would stay again good location good hotel

Guest rating:

Good

22/4/2010

"Value for money"

This hotel is in an excellent location but the room we had was a bit tired - no bath panel (the tiles had obviously fallen off) and one day our room was not cleaned. However, the one member of staff who was on duty tried her best to get us clean towels and cups. However, overall we were very pleased with it - after all we were on sleeping there and the price was really good!

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/3/2010

"we were moved to another hotel"

see haedline!!!!!

<<   More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor