4 star

The Grosvenor

101 Buckingham Palace Road, Victoria, London, SW1W 0SJ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (1673 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/6/2019

"-"

Beautiful hotel clean comfy bed

Guest rating:

Good

16/6/2019

"Very good excellent location "

Very good helpful staff rooms clean comfortable beds but not enough coffee and tea in the rooms

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/6/2019

"A*"

Firstly a great location to stay if you wish to see Wicked, just around the corner. Room was lovely, comfortable bed...a must, and such warm, welcoming staff...thank you

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"Very nice hotel helpful staff. no negative issues"

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/4/2019

"Delighted with the package and all that was inclusive. Room could have been bigger for three sharing"

Guest rating:

Good

14/4/2019

"Beautiful hotel, clean, helpful staff, breakfast a little disappointing"

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/3/2019

"Magnificent building."

Guest rating:

Average

13/3/2019

"Suit Room for three adults did not accommodate three beds that were fit for purpose "

We had the impression from the hotel photographs that a lounge area was attached to the room to provide a third bed ( hence the room description suite) we requested three beds and only had a small put up bed ( as the third bed) this was very hard and and uncomfortable to sleep on and one of our party had a very restless night suffering aches and pains. We feel that given we paid for three people and three beds this should have been accommodate The other two beds were quite comfortable and the staff were very helpful . We had a water leek in the bathroom from the toilet onto the floor.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2019

"Lovely stay, wonderful staff, would highly recommend."

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2019

"Closest hotel for Wicked theatre"

Guest rating:

Good

8/3/2019

"-"

The hotel was in a perfect location and no need for lots of traveling around as everything was on your doorstep.Staff at the reception were very polite.The room was ok but there was no wardrobe space as it was fully packed with tea and coffee. EtcThere was a light that had fallen from the ceiling and some bulbs not working the shower was poor and took so long to heat up . So very long However we were only staying for 1 night and so it was acceptable and no point in saying anything. Tbh this review is just so the hotel can fix these small points.As I just wouldn`t want to stay for longer than a few nights in this room in its current state.

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2019

"-"

Really liked the hotel great service and we asked for a quiet room and that`s what we got. only gripe the tv picture was very poor and bedding ( pillows very flat and duvet was lumpy

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/2/2019

"-"

Lovely large clean comfortable room. Great breakfast and good supper. Staff friendly, helpful and hard working. Is some large construction work close bye and this kept us all awake during the night. Not the hotels fault but anyone booking needs to be aware.

Guest rating:

Good

17/2/2019

"-"

Shower to hot or cold , unable to regulate temperature No hair dryer.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/1/2019

"-"

Excellent customer service. Received an upgrade on arrival. The heating wasn`t working in the room and received another upgrade immediately. Every member of staff more than willing to help in every way.

Guest rating:

Average

4/1/2019

"Very small room"

Overall a very nice hotel but I booked a deluxe room & the room we were allocated was very small. Yes we didn`t spend a lot of the time in the room, luckily, but still very substandard for a deluxe room. We were originally overlooking the station, maybe this room was larger ?? I requested a room overlooking the street (622) but I was expecting more for a 4? hotel.

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/12/2018

"Second visit. This time very, very disappointed "

Unfortunately very, very disappointed. Firstly came back to this hotel as I had a great experience before. Arrived at reception early to be asked would I like an upgrade to a larger room for 20. We could go straight into a small double bed room or wait until checkin time at 3pm. We thought we would wait. On return the room was very very small for two persons, I wonder what size a small room previously mentioned was?!!. No room bin, only in bathroom, very difficult to iron clothes due to size of room and no toilet brush. Tv needs up dating, very poor picture quality and only 5 channels. It`s a shame as I loved this hotel previously and an excellent location for catching coaches. Breakfast was excellent, expensive.

Guest rating:

Good

16/12/2018

"quality stay at thegrosvenor"

excellent location very friendly staff lovely building and feel to the place

Guest rating:

Average

16/12/2018

"Not not I was expecting"

There was no bar open and only 5 channels on the TV. Expected more

Guest rating:

Average

15/12/2018

"Disappointed was a bit basic"

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/12/2018

"The Grosvenor Hotel, Victoria, London"

This Hotel was spotlessly clean, the staff professional and friendly. We stayed for my daughters Birthday weekend and she had the best time. We had a problem with our room window but it was sorted by the concierge straight away and we were moved to an upgraded room which was spectacular and made my daughters birthday even more special. Everything about this hotel is brilliant, from the cleanliness, the staff, the food, the location and the impressive decor. Wouldn`t want to stay anywhere else in London now we`ve experienced The Grosvenor, we will defiantly be returning soon.

Guest rating:

Average

4/12/2018

"Tired and shabby"

Guest rating:

Average

2/12/2018

"Disappointed "

We have been to this hotel many times. Took friends this time as we have raved about this hotel when we`ve been before but were really disappointed with the service the hotel gave this time. Too long to check We called ahead and advised we would be arriving at approx 1:30 however we arrived at 2:30. We checked in only to be told our rooms weren`t ready we eventually left our bags and had to take a taxi to get to Hyde Park. On our return we collected our keys but couldn`t find our bags nor anyone to tell us where they were we had to get ready for the theatre we we put in the wing rooms but we`re not told how to get to them so spent ages trying to find our room.Again making us late.When we came back from the theatre we we`re advised the bar was closed due to a function. However the cocktail bar was open. We were told to take a seat and we would be served. Waited over half an hr and gave up and went to bed with NO drink. VERYdissapointed

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/11/2018

"The Grosvenor was immaculate and spacious and peaceful"

The Grosvenor was a place that I had chosen for a very special birthday treat!! they absolutely nailed it !! the service was exceptional and the room was absolutely immaculate!! and what a surprise they even threw in a bottle of Prosecco and a lovely decorated edible Birthday message ??.in Fruit and chox

Guest rating:

Good

20/11/2018

"Beautiful foyet, staff really friendly and helpful."

Wonderful historic building bursting with character and full of grandeur reflecting the period,afternoon tea is an absolute must,service from all the staff was excellent,position for the theatre was perfect.We would personally like to thank all the staff for their service.Thank you for contributing to a fabulous weekend in London.

Guest rating:

Good

25/10/2018

"Great staf "

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/10/2018

"Becky"

We went for the executive room and it was so worth it. Becky in the executive lounge was amazing. Good. Drink breakfast all great. We lived it and I will return again soon I hope

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/10/2018

"-"

Great hotel - initial room problems were dealt with quickly. Would highly recommend to others.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2018

"Perfect hotel for a Lonfon break with theatre"

Booked as a short break package. Impressive room with excellent facilities. Lots of suprise extra treats with having booked an executive room. Would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely visit again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/9/2018

"Brilliant location "

Amazing location for wicked as very central and hotel is beautiful with fab cocktail bar

Guest rating:

Average

1/9/2018

"Very nice, clean hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly. "

The hotel was ideally situated for Wicked. We were not able to access our room until after 16.00hrs. We only had breakfast which was limited in its variety and poor in quality. Having confirmed in advance that my wife was celebrating a special birthday they gave us a complimentary bottle of Prosecco which although they did not have to do it was of a poor quality.

Guest rating:

Some problems

22/8/2018

"Staff pleasant but inept."

On arrival the hotel had my booking details wrong, they had copied the details of a previous guest with a similar name. The TV in the room had shocking reception and there was a leak in the bathroom coming from the ceiling. We reported the room faults to reception on the first day and nothing was done about them. Then on the second night we were woken by a load bang in the bathroom at 5.10am. The floor was covered in dust, there was a crack in the ceiling and it was still leaking. We reported this to the reception, they said someone would look at it in the morning, no one did. On checking out we were asked if we had a pleasant stay! Apparently reception had no idea we had previously reported any issues with the room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/6/2018

"Grovesnor Excellent"

Excellent and comfortable stay. Affordable for such a nice hotel. Thank you for the bottle of champagne was a nice touch

Guest rating:

Some problems

10/6/2018

"Great location but...."

Upgrade to de luxe room sounded good but room so small, shower didn`t work, lights in wardrobe kept coming on, tv reception very poor.Restaurant expensive for what it was. Limited menu, poor service, not comfortable,no steak knives if have steak. Breakfast queue for 15 mins to get a table when restaurant only half full as badly organised. You cannot serve tea like coffee from thermos and not expect it to be stewed and unpleasant. More staff needed for service. Hotel felt like it was cutting corners to save cost which is a shame as it could be so good if invested in service.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/6/2018

"1st class"

From the moment we got out of our taxi, to the moment we got back in, every part of the hotel staff included where 1st rate.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2018

"Fantastic room, excellent service, beautiful lounge and great breakfadt"

I went with my two children. The room was a really good size for the three of us. Staff were very friendly. We had terrible rain so took shelter in the hotel before check in, we were taken to an executive lounge for full use of complimentary drinks and snacks. Will definitely come back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2018

"Fabulous service - they went the extra mile!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2018

"-"

The staff were very friendly and attentive. Room was very clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2018

"Lovely hotel in a fantastic location"

Beautiful hotel and friendly and helpful staff who couldn`t have been nicer. Location was perfect being right next door to Victoria station and just across the road from the theatre. Room was quite basic but more then adequate for one night we were staying. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

6/5/2018

"Tv needs up dating "

We were tired and just wanted an hour with a film maybe but television old and poor

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor