3 star

Holiday Inn Express London Vauxhall Nine Elms

87 South Lambeth Road, Vauxhall, London, SW8 1RN

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

83% (392 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

29/6/2019

"Friendly Welcoming Staff"

Good location, 10 minute walk to Vauxhall Tube station. Had booked a double room, but on arrival this was not availabe. Offered a twin room or easy access (suitable for disabled) double room. Took double room, at rear of hotel. Nice and quiet, very clean, and bed was very comfy. Good choice at breakfast, plenty of cereals and enjoyed bacon sausages and scrambled egg. All staff were friendly and efficient. We were able to leave luggage on arrival, prior to check in time and walk to London Eye. Our only negative comment was the sink tap was fitted with a spray which was challenging to turn on without splashing.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/1/2019

"Excellent value "

Spotlessly clean. Excellent buffet breakfast - included cooked food options not just continental. A little distance from the theatre but only cost 12 cab fare from Victoria Station.

Guest rating:

Some problems

31/5/2018

"Very noisy room kept me awake most of the night. Dont no what noise was but it was consistent. "

Guest rating:

Good

12/4/2018

"Price/quality was very good"

We had a family room with 2 adults and 1 12y old and 1 16y old daughter. The sofa bed was too small for them. That was the only negative thing. Next time we take 2 rooms.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/3/2018

"Very clean a pleasure to stay in I can`t believe it`s only a 3 star hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

28/12/2017

"It was comfortable but the staff being trained need more supervision "

Although clean and comfortable mistakes were made on both check in and check out. I paid in advance as part of my theatre break yet was asked for payment on arrival. It was sorted after a few minutes but not before I was told I was mistaken. I also paid cash on arrival for parking and was asked to pay again on check out. Again I was told I was mistaken. Luckily someone from the day before was in the back office and could verify this. I felt both times I wasn`t believed and made to feel like a liar. Not very nice to feel that way

Guest rating:

Good

5/12/2017

"Good hotel in a quiet area within short walking distance of transport links"

We stayed for two nights at the weekend with two young children. Our room was on the ground floor and we never heard any noise from other guests or people/traffic outside the hotel. The room was spacious and immaculately clean. The only downside we found with staying in room 22, was it must be above the boiler room. There is constant heat in the room, which comes up through the floor. There is also a constant rumbling noise with the odd sound of running water. Not ideal if you have good hearing and are a light sleeper. The hotel must also controll the air conditioning centrally, as it only operates at certain times. We had to open the window to cool down quite often. We would definitely return to this hotel but would ask for a different room because of the heat and rumbling noise, as they both gave us disturbed sleep.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/12/2017

"Excellent comfortable hotel with very pleasant staff. First class"

This hotel was beyond my expectations. The room was spotlessly clean was exceptional value with a very spacious bathroom. We expected a continental breakfast but there was also an option of eggs and bacon. This excellent value

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/12/2017

"Great hotel"

Very comfortable, clean and easy to get to.

Guest rating:

Good

23/10/2017

"-"

Modern, bright, clean and good value for London. Decent buffet breakfast. 10 mins from tube, a couple of reasonable restaurants close by. The family room for 4 turned out to have a double bed plus a double sofa bed - not ideal for teens, and we had asked for separate beds, but otherwise all OK.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/9/2017

"Home from home"

From the welcome given us b Aaron to the lovely rooms to the delicious breakfast the whole experience was terrific.

Guest rating:

Good

30/8/2017

"very clean. very friendly staffs."

Surrounding area is not great as there are lots of building works going on. But very convenient with bus and tube transport.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2017

"-"

Very friendly staff willing to help only thing was the didn`t serve bacon at breakfast

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/12/2016

"-"

A nice clean friendly hotel to stay. Not to far out from centre and buses were great, easy and reliable. Would stay here again, breakfast was good and the rooms were large enough and clean. All staff friendly

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/11/2016

"-"

Customer service was good. Room was comfortable and well furnished. The hotel was in about 10 mins walk of Vauxhall Station, which was convenient, but could feel very tiring at the end of a long and busy day. There was not much in the local area of the hotel in terms of eating out, but there was a Sainsburys nearby. The hotel was very quiet and had everything that we needed.

Guest rating:

Good

19/8/2016

"Very clean, tidy and spacious room "

Guest rating:

Excellent

29/5/2016

"Very helpful let us check in early "

Beds very comfy

Guest rating:

Good

9/12/2015

"Enjoy this hotel while you can before area redevelopment makes it another overexpensive london hotel"

Clean hotel, polite helpful staff, near public transport number 2, and 88 bus, tube or a pleasant walk to Westminster and of course all the joys a visit to London can bring. Fresh food for breakfast with a choice of continental or hot cooked sausage egg and beans good way to start the day!

Guest rating:

Good

21/9/2015

"Very clean ,freindly staff and convient for all city centre attractions."

Guest rating:

Good

31/10/2014

"Great accommodation at a great price"

I stayed here because I needed car parking. The hotel is easy to drive to & whilst under refurbishment, this didn`t affect my stay at all. The staff were helpful and friendly. I stayed in a refurbished room. Whilst pretty basic, it`s absolutely perfect for a trip to London. Would def stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/10/2014

"Did not like the cab people thay used as the driver did not know where westminster pier was ."

Guest rating:

Good

11/10/2014

"Comfortable & toasty warm"

friendly, quiet hotel even with the improvements going on. Comfy beds, good shower & very powerful radiator! which was very lucky as it decided to rain a lot & be cold on our visit. Somewhere I would use again and recommend to friends and family

Guest rating:

Good

10/10/2014

"Really pleased with our choice of hotel, it was clean and modern and very friendly and efficient. I "

I would recommend the Vauxhall as great value for money , a bit far out if you want to be in west end but good for south bank .

Guest rating:

Good

23/9/2014

"-"

Despite the alterations and lack of lift

Guest rating:

Good

18/9/2014

"value for money"

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2014

"No air conditioning or TV "

I know the hotel is going through a refurbishment but the new room I was in 210 did not have air conditioning (reported to reception) so had to open the windows as the room was very hot so didn`t get much sleep being next to the main road. The TV wasn`t working either (no signal). The room itself and all the other items were fine and I would stay again but will wait till the refurbishments are completed. A discount would be acceptable for the problems encountered.

Guest rating:

Good

18/8/2014

"overall good but extensive building work being undertaken effected overall experience."

The building work meant no breakfast facilities available on our visit - there are limited restaurants and other facilities in the area.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/8/2014

"A great place to stay"

Friendly staff, cleaned to perfection with everything you need close by. Upon arrival I was worried as construction work was underway but this did not spoil anything about this wonderful place. The bed was really comfortable and I would recommend that people stay here. I know I will stay here again on my next time to London.

Guest rating:

Good

21/6/2014

"Good friendly service"

The hotel is in a renovation mode and the new rooms are good. The staff were attentive and helpful.Computers were down and the internet is expensive, this should be a free service.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/6/2014

"Great service and very lovely "

I stayed with two young children felt very welcome and well cared for would stay again

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/5/2014

"Quiet, convenient, comfortable, inexpensive."

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/5/2014

"-"

Love this hotel. Recent refurbishments are great. Comfortable , clean and lovely staff. Few minutes from vauxhall tube and big sainsburys nearby for stocking up. Will be back again and again!! Thanks.

Guest rating:

Good

2/5/2014

"Basic and Good Enough"

Rooms are very basic but sufficient. The most important point is the beds and pillows are very comfortable.

Guest rating:

Good

15/4/2014

"Nice and clean"

The hotel was having renovations done but this did not effect our stay the rooms were clean and nice and the service was vrilliant.. the breakfast was basic but nice.

Guest rating:

Good

3/4/2014

"Good value"

The room was very clean and the bathroom was excellent. A good hotel for the price.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2014

"Perfect for our visit to London"

Convenient, friendly and room very clean. No frills but perfect for what we needed.

Guest rating:

Good

3/3/2014

"Wonderful but Concerned"

When we arrived we were lavished with an upgraded room, Number 222 with Jacuzzi bath. My Lady and I decided to go out after getting ready, and when we woke and Miss Ava excitedly asked me to run a bath, 10am, No Hot water???? We had a full day`s travel and no means of using the facilities. We were very disappointed as you can imagine. We mentioned it at reception but they had no answers. Everything else was fine but maybe another upgrade please to right this wrong!Many Thanks. Briannha Squires.

Guest rating:

Poor

3/3/2014

"noise, ie drilling in hotel and fire alarm testing between 8-9am monday morning (03/03/14)"

No notice of any possible noise in hotel. Got woken up by hammer drill in room next door between 8-9am and fire alarm testing.Awful treatment toward paying customer who have a long journey back home after a stay at hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2014

"Clean, comfortable & convenient."

We turned up earlier than expected but this was no problem to the polite & helpful staff.Will be using this hotel & Hotel Direct again.

Guest rating:

Good

5/1/2014

"Comfortable friendly hotel in a quiet, easy location."

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor