4 star

Corus Hyde Park

Lancaster Gate, Hyde Park, London, W2 3LG

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

84% (3062 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/8/2019

"Lovely stay."

Very nice hotel in walking distance of Oxford Street . Very spacious room and very clean . All staff helpful and friendly. Breakfast was exceptional.

Guest rating:

Some problems

14/8/2019

"Not friendly wouldn`t recommend. "

Receptionist and consierge were not welcoming at all. In fact made you feel you were being a nuisance dusturbing them. Bedroom was small and not the cleanest.Hotel charges a retainer of 30 per night. I didn`t know this and didn`t budget for it. You do get it refunded at the end of your stay but was told it may take 7 days. I think this is totally unacceptable.

Guest rating:

Average

6/7/2019

"Basic"

A basically centrally located hotel to Hyde park but nothing special. Small rooms that need a lick of paint. You get what you pay for in London.

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/6/2019

"Lovely hotel in lovely location right near Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens."

Staff welcoming, breakfasts every thing you could want lots of choice. Our problem was the Twin bedroom. Very clean but very small. The main problem was its location on the ground floor , down in what seemed like the basement. With no lift access omly two staircases. Also very close to an exit which was often open for deliveries and putting bins out. Also neither of could reach the clothes peg on the door in the bathroom, fine if you were 6ft 6 not 5ft 1 and 5ft 5 aged 77 & 79

Guest rating:

Average

3/6/2019

"The room was not very nice at all. Very depressing colour scheme."

The hotel public areas were okay but all very small. Having seem publicity photos online I expected the conservatory to be big but it was tiny and cramped with tables. I thought the room was cold and asked for a blanket and this cause quite a fuss - several staff members involved and I was told it was not possible for me to have a blanket as there were none available, and finally a very old blanket was found and delivered to the room. However, I had a lovely bowl of fruit in my room as well as a little box of chocolates along with a birthday card because they knew it was my 60th birthday. I really appreciated that.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"A lovely hotel with first class staff"

We really enjoyed our stay, we were upgraded to an executive room when I asked if we could have a room on one of the lower floors due to my Husband having a problem with his knee. The young lady who booked me in was so helpful and kind it was a lovely start to our stay. The room was perfect, quiet, comfortable, clean and with everything we needed. The restaurant and bar were very pleasant and the staff efficient and very friendly. I would certainly recommend it to family and friends. Thank you for making our stay so nice.

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/5/2019

"Great location "

Ideal location. Friendly staff. Excellent housekeeping

Guest rating:

Some problems

7/4/2019

"Great location"

Closest underground was Lancaster Gate, 2 mins walk from the hotel, hotel room smelled of smoke, staff were every helpful trying to resolve issue of smell due to myself being asthmatic. Other guests were a little rude as we were disturbed by another guest who thought it was their room, but he banged so loudly on the door which frightened my daughter. Again hotel staff were very helpful and came to speak to them. Service was great, down fall was the rooms were a little out dated, need to have a revamp to modernise the room especially the bathroom which had a grotty look. This showed the age of the hotel. The rest of the hotel was beautifully decorated. Food was brilliant, apart from the smoke smell, outdated bathroom and rude guests. I would have given it excellent otherwise

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Had a great stay. Staff were so helpful especially concierge, couldn`t do enough to help us on arrival .

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"Excellent location and very friendly staff"

Lovely hotel overlooking Hyde Park and close to the underground. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms clean and spacious. Would recommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/8/2018

"LOVELY LITTLE GEM OF A PLACE."

Brought the grandchildren up for a treat, and they loved the place. (So did we!!) Would stay here again probably, and have breakfast included next time. this time we added it on. We all loved it thankyou. Just a couple of small things, the shower head only trickled water out, so we had 4 small baths instead.(disappointing while rinsing long hair!), and on arrival, the room fridge wasn`t switched on, hence the milk had a slight taint smell to it, but it was ok. The pod coffee.machine was a lovely touch. The aircon was a godsend. Staff were fab too. Thankyou to all. Will use this booking method again.

Guest rating:

Good

25/6/2018

"Room 273"

Although we were very happy with the hotel we found our room to have very bad lighting and was quite dark

Guest rating:

Average

12/4/2018

"Tired, in need of redecorating "

Staff welcoming and room ready on arrival. Room very tired and desperate for redecorating

Guest rating:

Average

29/3/2018

"Room ok "

Room was ok, a little rough around the edges. Very loud banging of doors during the night but that could of been a one off. Lovely gesture of chocolates and drinks in the fridge and staff were helpful.

Guest rating:

Average

26/3/2018

"Corus Hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

7/3/2018

"Nice hotel"

Hotel overall very pleasant. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/2/2018

"Spacious and comfortable "

Lovely room with lots of space. Fantastic location right next to Hyde Park too.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/2/2018

"Perfect hotel with good service on a perfect spot near hyde park"

Guest rating:

Good

28/1/2018

"Very nice hotel in a great location"

We had a pleasant enough stay at the Corus - staying overnight to take in a show at the Royal Albert Hall. Biggest plus was the price paid for location which was a twenty minute walk across the park, at a very reasonable price that included breakfast.A few negatives were that the rooms were a little shabby and dated but not enough to be a disappointing factor, and the walls were pretty thin. Neighbours playing music at 8a.m. and car alarms going off at 6 a.m. were not to be blamed on the hotel but did take away from our peaceful retreat. The staff were another positive factor and were courteoud, polite and helpful from the cleaners, concierge, and waiters through to reception and everybody else

Guest rating:

Some problems

12/11/2017

"-"

Appears 4 star when you enter the lobby but then surprised how small the rooms and beds are , up against the wall the room was that small ! Well over priced.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/9/2017

"Beautiful and Comfortable"

The hotel itself is absolutely stunning upon arrival, the room was easy to find and it was very spacious. The bathroom was a little cramped but not necessarily an issue. The bed was very comfortable and the staff who worked there was welcoming and very friendly.The room itself has a widescreen tv, ironing board with iron, hair dryer, kettle and the shower was very lovely. It was only a ten minute walk from Paddington Station and lots of shops and restaurants around the area. We would most definitely stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/8/2017

"Lovely stay"

Lovely stay for a few days in central London. Hotel situated right opposite Hyde park. Staff all very nice and room welcoming.

Guest rating:

Average

19/8/2017

"Standard room at rear of hotel, very noisy due to air conditioning units on flat roof outside."

Very good hotel with excellent breakfast and service from staff. Previous stay in executive room which was far superior.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/7/2017

"very friendly and clean"

room was compact but more than adequate for a 1 night stay, very clean and tidyonly criticism - the bath had a tall side, not the easiest to get into for short people

Guest rating:

Average

12/7/2017

"Helpful friendly staff"

The hotel foyer looks 4 star plus . Nevertheless the room we stayed in was ridiculously small. Everything seemed dated , shower was feeble , tiny table in room due to lack of space. Staff all seemed friendly , polite and helpful. Think twice before staying another night in this hotel .

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/6/2017

"Nice hotel"

Nice traditional hotel, great location, rooms ample size and comfy beds! Lots of choice for breakfast. Staff very helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

5/6/2017

"Very pleasant "

Staff very nice and helpful Our room ( a family room ) sadly was ok but didn`t have any space to put away clothes , only room to hang clothes .of which you can`t hang underwear up !! No towel rails either . So not the best on the room iv stayed in sadly . Underwear up !!! No towel rails either

Guest rating:

Good

17/2/2017

"-"

Overall very comfortable with friendly and welcoming staff. Room was well serviced. A bit worn around the edges s

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/1/2017

"Great value "

Lovely hotel, great value the room though cannot comment on food as out of our price range

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/12/2016

"-"

Staff are friendly and helpful, breakfast is fab, room clean and consisted of 2 bedrooms which was great for a family. Hotel is in a good position. Would definitely recommend it.

Guest rating:

Good

18/12/2016

"-"

Beautiful reception/restaurant area. Little disappointed with the bedroom size/room quality more 3 star rooms. But clean and beds OK.

Guest rating:

Some problems

18/11/2016

"Very small room and shower"

Although the room was clean it was very small and the shower impossible to use as it was so small, would not stay again

Guest rating:

Some problems

13/11/2016

"-"

Room not 100% clean. Some sort of party below us till 2am then woke us up at 7am.....

Guest rating:

Good

30/10/2016

"-"

Family room for 3 adults was fine - bathroom bit small and in basement!

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/10/2016

"-"

Very good - hotel in close proximity to Kensington Park and Underground station.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/7/2016

"Great hotel"

Staff brilliant, we only stayed the one night but will happily stay again

Guest rating:

Good

15/7/2016

"-"

Enjoyed stay at the hotel. Room was pleasant and clean. First class location.

Guest rating:

Good

13/7/2016

"-"

The hotel was very clean and tidy with an excellent restaurant. Our only problem was the shower which would not adjust for temperature.

Guest rating:

Average

6/7/2016

"Location Good"

Rooms extremely small. Making if feel very claustrophobic. Bed not that comfortable either. So it`s expensive for what`s on offer.

Guest rating:

Average

25/6/2016

"-"

Room clean & great blackout blinds.expected small room but the bathroom was very small. Small bath ridiculous head height for shower.knocked my shoulder.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor