3 star

Hotel Elysees Union

44 rue de l` Amiral Hamelin, Champs-Elysees, Paris, 75116

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

83% (95 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

20/8/2010

"Great central location for Eiffel Tower, River Seine, Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees."

Pleasant and helpful staff. Great for the main attractions. Easy to get to by either shuttle bus or by train. Some great cafes and bistros nearby. Quiet on a night so you can get some sleep so you`re ready for a busy day. 10 minutes walk from the Tower, the River etc. Would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/3/2010

"Elysees Union is a very comfortable hotel with friendly staff who gave us valuable information"

on sight-seeing around Paris. The hotel was located in central Paris, which was an added bonus to our stay. When I return to Paris in the future, I will definitely book this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2010

"-"

The hotel was in a nice position for seeing the Eiffel Tower and at night it looked lovely lit up.The Arc De Triomphe was 10 mins away as well and it was handy for the Metro, and Restaurants. The bedrooms were clean and nicely decorated, and the other rooms were nice as well. I would recommend this Hotel and the staff were helpful and friendly aswell.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/1/2010

"excellent location. Great staff, nice rooms and really nice breakfast :))))))"

Guest rating:

Good

2/1/2010

"-"

Directions from metro to hotel not clear. We had to ask directions. Staff very friendly. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in the room. Breakfast very nice. Great area for sightseeing.

Guest rating:

Good

15/12/2009

"Small, friendly hotel in good location, walking distance to Eiffel Tower"

Room was small but well kept and in good order, breakfast area was a bit small for the hotel perhaps, in the summer, if they use the outdoor area, this wouldn`t be such a problem. Overall we would recomend it.

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2009

"Paris"

I stayed at the Elysees Union last weekend as part of a group. The hotel staff were all very helpful and spoke English. The hotel is very central with an amazing view of the Eifel Tower, which was only a 10 minute walk away. Close to the metro and parking nearby, although it was 25 euros per 24 hr stay. The breakfast was included in our rate and was very good. The rooms were nice, clean and quite modern with a flat screen TV, and a balcony where you could stand and see the illuminated Eifel Tower!I would recommend the hotel to others and hope to go back for a longer stay in the future.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/12/2009

"Fantastic little Hotel!"

Hotel was exactly as described. Friendly staff....check in was seamless. The room was fine, well kept and clean.Would definiteley use again when visiting Paris!

Guest rating:

Average

12/10/2009

"Rooms need updating"

Good location.

Guest rating:

Good

29/9/2009

"Welcoming hotel, great location and good breakfast. Would go back again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/8/2009

"Excellent location for all the sights"

the Elysees is in an excellent location for all the Paris sights. Although there is no car park for this hotel, if you are lucky enough you can park outside but you would have to pay at the parking meter.We were lucky enough to be staying in the hotel in August when it appears you can park for free on the street.I was a little disappointed in the room we had as it had no view at all being at the rear, but it served its purpose as it was just a base for 2 days so we could view the sights, and they did manage to facilitate us by keeping the whole family on the same floor as we had 2 rooms.The breakfast lounge area is only small, but there was the option to eat in the court yard area at the rear of the hotel.On the whole, a nice place to stay for a short break with very freindly and helpful staff.

Guest rating:

Average

4/5/2009

"Triple = rip off! otherwise good hotel..."

Guest rating:

Good

2/2/2009

"-"

staff were extremely helpful, rooms were a little small but all in all very good value for what we payed. Very happy

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2008

"The reception and restaurant staff are exceptionally helpful."

Oustanding staff, well appointed rooms, splendid location, and interesting historical building.

Guest rating:

Good

25/10/2008

"perfectly situated main attractions"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/10/2008

"-"

Good continental breakfast included and you can purchases extra items if required at a small charge. Triple room was large and spacious and very clean, with a great view of the Eiffel Tower. Staff very friendly and courteous. Will return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/10/2008

"would recommend"

found reception staff friendly and helpful. contental breakfast very satisfactory, room quite spacious, comfortable and clean. From our room you could see the eiffel tower, at night all lit up was very impressive. we enjoyed our stay greatly and would stay at this hotel if returning to paris.

Guest rating:

Good

29/9/2008

"Central base of a good standard."

Room sufficiently large. Breakfast boring after the first 2 mornings - some variation please. One receptionist unhelpful and argumentative but rest were OK. Would stay there again. Don`t use the Italian Restaurant next door - poor and expensive. Small supermarket nearby was very useful.

Guest rating:

Good

27/9/2008

"A comfortable pleasant and inexpensive hotel "

The staff at this hotel were helpful and cheerful, the rooms were adequate and clean. Location of the hotel is fairly central, with Metro stations closeby giving access to three lines .A pleasant stay in a beautiful City !

Guest rating:

Good

22/9/2008

"Nice quiet friendly hotel in good location with great views of Eiffel Tower. "

Just returned from a long weekend stay with my two daughters - it was great! The hotel is located in a nice quiet street within easy walking distance of The Eiffel Tower and Champs-Elysees, also near to the metro and buses. We had a triple room on the 6th Floor, which had a wonder view of the Eiffel Tower. Nice room & bathroom, loads of lovely clean towels. Breakfast was ample - fresh bread, croissants, fruit, etc. and was very impressed that they gave us extra fruit juice instead of tea or coffee. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Guest rating:

Good

12/9/2008

"very helpful staff excellent location"

Guest rating:

Some problems

7/9/2008

"Room barely adequate and totally dark. Breakfast very poor staff rude. Would not recommend hotel"

Room had no natural light, therefore needed lights on all the time. Lucky we are small and thin people, as the bathroom was very tight and it would have been impossible for a larger person to even get into the shower.We had to queue for breakfast which at best was minimal, with nothing fresh, not even the croissant. Orange juice long life and the coffee undrinkable!

Guest rating:

Good

18/8/2008

"Good value for money"

Stayed for 2 nights and at 50 per night, with breakfast, I found it to be good value. The decor in the rooms is slightly old and dated, and could do to be refreshed, reasonably priced mini bar, terrace garden is lovely for relaxing,

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/8/2008

"-"

The hotel is lovely and the staff are very very friendly! the hotel is in an excellent location! we could see the eiffel tower from our window! i would come back to this hotel and i would recommed it to anyone going to paris! the room was lovely and clean and a perfect size for a family of three! thank you for making our stay enjoyable.

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2008

"Convenient and worth the money"

Close to the Eiffel Tower, the Arc de Triumph, and Champs Elysees. The front desk was extremely helpful in finding where to go and what to do. The hotel was not busy and very quiet, making for a very nice weekend in Paris! I strongly recommend.

Guest rating:

Average

1/8/2008

"-"

Slightly shabby very small rooms. Breakfast ok but we had a very early flight and were unable to have breakfast before 07.00 even though we had paid for it.

Guest rating:

Some problems

15/7/2008

"Great Location but hotel was `tired`"

Great location for a sight seeing base. Easy to find and easy to get to the Metro and open top bus stops.The facilities were ok but the room was not very clean and the beds were well used and not comfy.Fine hotel for sightseeing tours for people on a budget

Guest rating:

Good

11/7/2008

"Very Central Hotel with good facilities in Paris"

The Hotel is in a good location and has good views of the Eiffel Tower especially at night. The staff are very helpful and can speak good English. Rooms are clean and tidy and had everything you need for an enjoyable stay.

Guest rating:

Some problems

10/7/2008

"Restaurant facilities are inadequate for the number of guests staying particularly in the highn seas"

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/7/2008

"Damp and cramped"

shower leaked into room that was damp ,dark and cramped

Guest rating:

Average

26/6/2008

"Hotel very central to Tourist sights."

Room was drab, needs redecorating. Water would not run away down the sink or bath, a good dose of draincleaner would be ok. Bathroom does not have an air extractor system, so the associated odours linger witin the apartment for quite a while.The directions from Boisseier Metro are erroneous. Should read, do an immediate U turn when exiting station, walk along Kleber towards Arc De Triomphe, Rue Hamelin is second on right. Hotel is diagonally opposite. 5 minutes walking time.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2008

"good location, friendly staff"

good location, friendly staff , rooms are good size and clean. very pleasant atmosphere and staff helpful and considerate to customers questions. ideal location, all main sights within walking distance, and good bars and restaurants nearby

Guest rating:

Some problems

21/6/2008

"Well located for Champs Elysee and Eiffel Tower but star rating flatters the accomodation."

Quiet location considering proximity to Arc de Triomph and splendid sight of Eiffel Tower from the hotel entrance. Some good restaurants also on the doorstep. Hotel public areas are tasteful and comfortable, well up to the 3/4 Star billing afforded this hotel dependant on which reference you use. Friendly and helpful staff added to the first impressions of a favourable promise for a comfortable stay. However the triple bedroom, particularly the decor, poor quality fabric and finishings and very cramped design was, by contrast, very disappointing and certainly well below the standards to be expected of a 3/4 star rated establishment. We do not know whether the double rooms are of a better quality but based on our experience we would advise potential guest to be a little guarded in their expectations of this hotel.

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/6/2008

"Room dingy, no view at all!"

In room 216. Awful room, very dark and a tiny window with a view of a waste funnel and walls. Tiny crack in walling let some light in. No info in room re breakfast times etc. Stff not particularly buzzing with enthusiasm to provide information. Breafast adequate, room clean, hotel in reasonable location.

Guest rating:

Good

16/6/2008

"Good & Hospitable service"

The upkeep and standard of rooms could have been better.

Guest rating:

Good

5/6/2008

"-"

Hotel very friendly and perfectly located for the centre of Paris. The breakfasts were very good. The room, although small, was adequate and very clean. The housekeeping was excellent. The only complaint would be that we were on the sixth floor (in the eaves of the building ) and although a shower over the bath, there was no height to have a proper shower.

Guest rating:

Good

22/5/2008

"-"

Lovely hotel, helpful staff, fantastic location

Guest rating:

Good

9/5/2008

"very helpful and freinly"

easy to find with the hotels directions , the staff were very helpful and freindly, the room was plenty big enough for the three of us, and as much breakfast as you liked, you had to have a big breakfast cos the food and drinks in paris are very expensive

Guest rating:

Good

9/5/2008

"Well positioned and polite staff"

Well positioned for west end of the city, easy access to the airport hopper. Staff friendly and helpful, with good language skills.

Guest rating:

Good

30/4/2008

"Great location for Eiffel tower, Champs Elysee area. "

Nice reception area, friendly and helpful reception staff who even negotiated a special taxi rate to airport. Friendly but very quiet waiting staff for breakfast. Clean and convenient for metro. Ideal for a short break.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor