4 star

Club Quarters St Pauls

16-28 Ludgate Hill, City of London, London, EC4M 7DR

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

90% (517 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

7/6/2019

"Enjoyed our stay in nice quiet room !"

It would be nice to have some biscuits available with a cup of tea

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/12/2018

"Comfy and value for money"

Great hotel, near to show and amenities

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/5/2018

"Perfect choice "

The hotel was amazing club quarters is where we will now always choose to stay we could see St Paul`s from the Room! It`s in the middle so an ideal location for anyone like ourselves who isn`t used to the city the staff were amazing the place was immaculate the finishing little touches just made the stay so wonderful not to mention the most amazing breakfast I`ve ever had in the restaurant attached. Perfect price perfect stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/7/2017

"Exactly as expected"

excellent overall, good room, bed etc. and location.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2017

"EXCELLENT LOCATION"

EVERYTHING YOU COULD ASK FOR GREAT ROOM LOCATION FOOD STAFF FREE BEVERAGES

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2017

"Enjoyed our 2 night stay "

Very friendly staff , good clean hotel well situated for St Paul`s cathedral, 50 metres from the hotels front door . It was great waking up to the sound of the bells on Sunday morning. Late check out was very useful. Would stay here again

Guest rating:

Average

5/12/2016

"Generally OK "

The bed wasn`t overly comfortable and the shower lacked a screen - surely the days of the old shower curtain are over? The lounge with complementary tea & coffee is a great idea. Overall a clean hotel - just a few improvements suggested.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/9/2016

"Fabulous hotel great location "

Helpful staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/9/2016

"Friendly helpful reception , excellent location will come again thankyou "

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/8/2016

"Great hotel, friendly and very helpful staff, great location "

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/6/2016

"Clean, comfortable and spacious. A friendly welcome."

Swift Check-In; complimentary refreshments available in lounge; comfortable beds; clean and plenty of space in the bedroom. Staff friendly. Good location. Would re-visit.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/4/2016

"Staff very friendly & helpful. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/3/2016

"Lovely clean hotel with a friendly team"

We really enjoyed our stay at Club Quarters. The location is fantastic and there`s so much within walking distance. The only downside to the location is that you can hear St Paul`s clock chime in the early hours but that`s to be expected. There`s a lovely and friendly team that work there and nothing is too much trouble for them. Also having the water dispensers and ice avaliable is great. I`d stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

15/2/2016

"-"

We were very pleased with the hotel in general. The room we had was a decent size and was very comfortable. The only problem we had was that the fire alarm went off and on for about 4 hrs from 5am . Unfortunately the staff on duty were not very helpful in dealing with the problem and were not very good at communicating to us and the other guests about what was going on therefore causing many guests to complain the following morning .

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/12/2015

"Can`t wait to return."

The hotel was brilliant - the staff were extremely helpful and polite. I would definitely use it again and will certainly recommend it to all my friends and family.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/5/2015

"Wonderful location, polite and efficient service. Clean and well furnished room, with a microwave. "

Guest rating:

Good

23/5/2015

"Very good"

Courteous staff, lovely comfortable room, we would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/5/2015

"Excellent location and great facilities"

Very nice welcome at reception and very good facilities. Excellent location. Unfortunately Was was given a smoking room although had asked for a non smoking room but didn`t realise this until it was too late to ask for a change. But otherwise, very good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2015

"-"

I couldn`t rate the Club Quarters St Pauls highly enough, nor the customer service of Hotel Direct. I was in a bit of a sticky situation as the accommodation at a hostel fell through and managed to secure a place here at last minute. My room was comfortable, well decorated and of a more than acceptable size. The Staff were all friendly and helpful, my continental breakfast through the Cote de Brassiere downstairs was tasty and filling. There is a lounge with tea and coffee supplied, and I hear there are other facilities like meeting rooms and such. I will certainly consider staying here again. Thanks again guys for helping me out of a tight spot!

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/4/2015

"Good location!"

Nice, helpful, friendly staff. Would stay again and recommend!

Guest rating:

Average

10/4/2015

"there was the sound of running water in room 222 from about 00:00 to 2:00am and again at 6:00am!!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2015

"Lovely hotel - wonderful location"

This hotel is perfectly situated between St Paul`s Cathedral and The Old Bailey with easy access to The City of London and Fleet St, The Strand, Trafalgar Square and the West End.It is very comfortable with well laid out facilities.

Guest rating:

Good

24/3/2015

"relaxed and informal."

Guest rating:

Good

11/12/2014

"Spacious (especially for London) comfortable, clean and efficient"

Guest rating:

Good

27/11/2014

"stay saturday 22/11/2014"

Room very clean.Staff very helpful as air con. in room did not work fan heater was supplied. Big disappointment was hotel staff rang for a taxi to transport us to Covent Garden as it was raining. This is a 20 minute walk. Taxi driver had to use sat nav to find Covent Garden and charged me an astounding 18.We got a black cab on saturday night from Marble Arch to hotel and this cost only 12.50. Very disappointed with hotel choice of taxi?/

Guest rating:

Good

25/11/2014

"Most helpful,friendly and patient staff at the reception desk and in the restaurant everyday."

I would highly recommend this hotel to any visitor to London and consider it very good value in price and quality of accommodation.It is well situated for most visitor attractions which are easy to reach by either foot or public transport.

Guest rating:

Good

10/11/2014

"Very pleasant hotel which was in the right place for us on this visit."

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/11/2014

"Very helpful staff at front desk"

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/1/2013

"Fantastic Location"

We went as a group of 4 to see the fireworks in London on New Years Eve. We booked the room in May and were unsure of where the hotel was situated and the amenities that would be available........ WOW what a fantastic location and room was superb !! The staff were welcoming, friendly and hardworking. We had a great time and enjoyed our evening. We would definitely consider booking this hotel again and will be recommending it to all our friends and family. Thanks again. Regards Debbie Roberts xx

Guest rating:

Poor

1/1/2013

"Room was like an oven so won`t be returning "

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/11/2012

"Great location two hundred yards from St Pauls cathedral."

Room only,efficient and polite reception staff,clean and tidy room/en-suite,lots of places to eat very close by-no complaints,very happy!

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/11/2012

"Excellant hotel, well situated for the sites of London"

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2012

"Perfect setting with great service."

Quick check in. Good quality rooms and bathrooms. A free lounge for coffee and soft drinks with good tv coverage. Great to while away a little time with friends before or after exploring London. The water machines and bottles on each floor where a great plus and the breakfast great quality and good pricing for London. Overall an enjoyable atay

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/10/2012

"Clubby Club Quarters!"

During the week let out to corporates for their staff, at weekends some rooms are made available to the public so you know straightaway that the size and quality of the room is going to be of a good standard, the club lounge on the ground floor is welcoming with a feature fire,settees and armchairs , complimentary beverages and newspapers..it feels sort of ..well.. clubby ! The Cote restaurant next door is worth considering - though the bill can add up a bit - plenty of bars around Carter Lane and restaurants and then you`re right by St Pauls ! Marvellous to watch a Saturday wedding or listen to the chimes or the choral evensong ! Club Quarters is a great concept, great value with friendly front desk service. Brilliant !

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/10/2012

"Club Quarters - St Pauls - Modern, clean, no complaints"

Modern interior, everything worked, friendly staff, very clean, loved the complementary products, good room temp/aircon, nice bedding, comfy bed. A1 :-)

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/10/2012

"Great location, helpful staff"

Guest rating:

Good

8/10/2012

"very good value and convenient"

Can`t fault the value

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/9/2012

"Clean room, great food"

Received conflicting comments on taxi`s accepting credit cards. I was told, yes the Black cabs accept them, but could not pay the bill since my credit cards because it did not have a chip and pin - embarrasing situation. Got quoted $75 to the airport Saturday night, but Sunday morning was quoted $59 by the front clerk, which changed my mind.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/9/2012

"-"

This hotel is ideally situated for site seeing around London. A great view of St Pauls Cathedral from our bedroom window. The rooms were really cosy and very clean. The staff were very friendly and willing to assist you with travel arrangements etc. I have stayed here with girlfriends before and I would definately reccommend this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2012

"Good hotel in great venue, pleasant and helpful staff"

Only comment could have done with more milk for morning tea LOL. Good comfortable, clean and tidy room and brilliant venue.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor