4 star

88 Studios Kensington

88 Holland Road, Kensington, London, W14 8BN

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

93% (27 reviews)

Guest rating:

Average

3/8/2019

"-"

Room was tiny in comparison to how it looked online, not the closest to other attractions in London. Emailed the hotel prior to arrival with no response at all. Check in/out was easy, room was clean - few scuff marks on the wall but this can be overlooked.

Guest rating:

Good

6/7/2019

"Good value for London"

Small and compact. Air conditioning was a real positive with the temperature being so hot. Could have been cleaner; hairs found in drawers and very dusty under the bed.No plugs in sinks which made it hard to have a shave or wash dishes. Good overall though.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/5/2019

"GREAT STUDIOS BUT A BIT OF A TREK FROM TUBE STATION"

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/2/2019

"-"

The hotel was ideal.Clean and tidy. Good location. Enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/9/2018

"-"

Really good hotel, impressed with service very helpful.Note require 50 deposit for any damage. No problem but handy if you have cash

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/10/2017

"-"

Very clean and spacious for a family of four. Would recommend getting of Sheppard bush station and a short walk 5-10 minutes. Will come back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/7/2017

"Great Little Find"

Lovely hotel. Very clean and tidy lovely comfortable sleep. We will be back

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2017

"Great location. Rooms clean and tidy. Bed really comfortable "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2017

"Excellent value for money handy for transport to the centre."

Could not fault the hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, the room was good size very comfortable bed, and a great shower! The kitchenette was well stocked very useful. The bus stop was just across the road to take you to Shepherds Bush Station (49 or C1) for the Central line and all other buses, Kensington Mainline station just round the corner, The other bus stop just around the corner takes you to Earls Court or the centre. There was a good pub and food shop just down the road from the hotel. Would definitely come again. Taxi to Charing Cross cost us 18 but a 9 bus would take you there. Catch that at the bottom of Holland Road.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2017

"Very Clean."

We booked a family room, was very clean and pleasant. Hotel receptionist was a lovely young lady, extremely helpful and understanding that our son broke a glass!Would definitely recommend this hotel, ideal if you have children. Fridge, water, snacks, towels and toiletries.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/10/2016

"Very clean, well designed, comfy bed and friendly staff"

Very happy customers, stayed here for a night last week and have no complaints at all. Was very happy with everything. Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

30/8/2016

"Very clean and professional. The climate control room was very useful."

Having frosted doors on the bathroom was disconcerting. You seemed to able to see more in than you could out and we only felt comfortable showering when people were at the other end of the room. My children were 14 and 18 and would have liked solid doors. The only other drawback was the distance from the tube. Equidistant from several stations but that meant a 20 minute walk and with luggage a bit of a slog. Overall though the stay was good and the room was pleasant to be in, especially when it was hot outside.

Guest rating:

Good

29/7/2016

"It was a very nice place to return to after two hectic days! "

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/7/2016

"clean well designed no coat hangers oddly?"

Guest rating:

Some problems

11/7/2016

"Double booking rooms"

This hotel has a few issues, most of which can be forgiven because of its price and location. However, when I arrived my room had been rented out as a day room so I was unable to check in. I asked to speak to the manager, the receptionis called him and he hung up on her when I asked to speak to him. I left my number for him to call me back, but unsurprisingly he didn`t. I was moved over the road to a different hotel for the night as I was unable to wait until 7-8pm when the room I had booked would become available. The hotel over the road had issues with hot water in the shower. In all, 88 Studios is clean and great value for money, but Dennis` the manager needs to seriously review his double booking rooms policy. I met him this morning when I checked out and he was completely dismissive of the double bookings and denied being the manager. If you book this hotel, be aware they have a double booking policy.

Guest rating:

Good

12/6/2016

"Newly decorated, good quality fittings."

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2016

"Wow!"

Such a wonderful stay! Very different to what me and my partner are use to, but I would recommend this studio to anybody. Its clean, well equipped and just outstanding! We shall be seeing you soon. Thank-you!

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2016

"Surprisingly good!"

The nondescript exterior belies its clean, fresh and modern interior. The building has been completely refurbished. The room was immaculate with modern fittings. Staff were friendly and helpful. This place is a diamond in West London. I would definitely stay there again.

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor