4 star

Radisson Blu Edwardian Kenilworth

97 Great Russell Street, Holborn, London, WC1B 3LB

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

90% (209 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2019

"We were made to feel very welcome from the moment we entered the hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/7/2019

"-"

Hotel very good. Only problem was they have us a double room despite me requesting twin at the time of booking. When I asked if we could move rooms they said they had no twins available although we could consider moving hotels. We didn`t want to do this so my friend & I shared the double - other than that no problems with hotel which was very clean & Reception seemed efficient

Guest rating:

Good

21/7/2019

"Wonderful welcome"

Guest rating:

Average

23/6/2019

"Overpriced ... Nice but not special."

Clean, comfortable, nice staff - dated decor, deluxe price for a tired and very outdated room. Save the planet ... Everything is wrapped in plastic.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/5/2019

"Gorgeous hotel"

Just spent a night in this lovely hotel for our wedding anniversary, the staff made our stay extra special with some lovely touches.Perfect location for the top London shows, we saw 9to5 which was a blast.Great buffet breakfast too, we will be back soon 128522;

Guest rating:

Good

6/5/2019

"perfect location for sightseeing"

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"This must be the best Hotel in London"

Everything about this hotel is good, the welcome, the rooms, the cleanliness, the breakfast, infact we all thought we would be happy to be in the hotel for the whole of our visit but we had an 11year old on her first visit to London so we had lots to do including the wonderful visit to Matilda! Altogether a marvellous experience & we are happy to recommend this Hotel to anyone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2019

"Exceptional Hotel! "

Arrived and greeted with smiles and a free glass of Prosecco. We were then given a free upgrade to a junior suite which was simply beautiful! Talk about going the extra mile for customer! Would highly recommend and will be using this hotel again in the near future!

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/3/2019

"theatre break review"

The hotel was close to the theatre and tube. Was a lovely hotel to stay in.

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2019

"Good hotel close to Covent Garden "

Good hotel , nice restaurant on site ,reasonable prices for meal in London , staff polite and helpful. Hotel room , we paid extra for advance deluxe room , room and bed were good size , both bigger than the usual standard size . However, felt deluxe" room let down by shower, which was awkward to use as room was in alcoves of building ,so shower unable to be in usual high position so had to remove shower to use .

Guest rating:

Good

6/1/2019

"Lovely welcome."

We had a twin room. Very small compared to other hotels we have stayed in. Breakfast was not included. We did enjoy the break away.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/11/2018

"Amazingly helpful "

I requested a twin room for my daughter and myself but only a double was available. Renata (?) spent time organising a king size room at Bloomsbury Street for us. She even walked us round to the sister hotel. We had a restful night after an exhausting day moving house. Breakfast was delicious. Would definitely return

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/10/2018

"lovely hotel"

lovely hotel, very close to Motown show, friendly and very helpful staff, lovely room and very tasty breakfast.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/10/2018

"Perfect location "

Great hotel. Perfect location being just a minutes walk from the theatre. Clean rooms, comfy bed. Fantastic, friendly, helpful staff and a delicious breakfast.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/10/2018

"-"

hotel good location room lovely,very clean,shame about view and constant banging of main door outside room,maybe could fit soft door closer

Guest rating:

Good

18/8/2018

"A little gem in Bloomsbury"

The Kenilworth sits literally a stones throw from the British Museum and Tottenham Court Road. The staff were friendly and efficient - Thank you to Belinda and Carlos on reception -the room, although not over big, was perfect for an overnight stay - very comfortable bed - only thing preventing an `excellent` score was the noisy air conditioner.

Guest rating:

Good

29/7/2018

"Good location, providing everything needed for our weekend away."

Enjoyed the hotel stay in general but the family room was a bit of a squeeze for three adults and the bathroom was quite claustrophobic. The staff were all polite and attentive, although English was not the first language of some of the staff, which led to some of our requests being misinterpreted. On the whole I would recommend the hotel and would be happy to return.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/7/2018

"A Very Nice Added Surprise"

I booked for my husbands 50th.Arrived early, as wished to leave our luggage before we went to lunch, the reception supervisor was very helpful and said we could certainly leave our luggage, but would check in case our room was ready,he upgraded our room to a suite and arranged for us to go to it immediately.We went to the lunch in the hotel restaurant which was very enjoyable, food was freshly prepared and table staff were ;very attentive. When we returned to our room, a surprise awaited us, a card for my husband, wishing him a happy birthday, a bottle of prosecco and as it was our anniversary the following day a mini anniversary desert to share. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable.We returned to a comfy nights sleep, then a lovely inclusive breakfast` We had a wonderful time, all the staff surpassed themselves and the management should be very proud of the amazing team they have in this hotel and we hope hope they are recognized for all their hard work.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/7/2018

"Suited everything we required"

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2018

"Great location great hotel"

Clean, beautiful and great staff. Amazing breakfast xx

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/6/2018

"Great location"

Great location for the heart of theatre land. Staff very helpful and friendly, amazing breakfast. Will be going back again and again.

Guest rating:

Good

22/6/2018

"Staff friendly and helpful"

Room a little small for 2 people when getting ready. Only one chair to sit. Hairdryer plugged into the draw but nowhere near the mirror. Minor criticisms when only using the room for sleeping and changing. Other than that comfy bed and pillows.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/6/2018

"Very comfortable stay"

Lovely hotel, close to amenities. Staff very friendly and helpful. Breakfast had a wide choice of options and tasted amazing

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/6/2018

"Fantastic "

Friendly staff, extra helpful. Lovely hotel facilities. Rooms very clean. Perfect location for Theatre. Very comfortable bed & pillows! Breakfast was amazing. We can not fault this hotel and the wonderful staff that looked after us.

Guest rating:

Good

23/5/2018

"-"

I booked 3 twin rooms and was informed by telephone the night before that there were no twin rooms available but we could be upgraded to a king sze delux. On arrival one of the rooms ( 427 ) was a very very small double with bed squeezed into corner of room with no access on one side! Being a party of 6 married women of medium size...a bed of this size/ position was inadequate-this room would only be suitable for a single person. Were given 2 sets of keys to similar tiny rooms only to finally agree on 2 small doubles 025 and 425 and 501 ( the only decent sized room) The ambience and location was fabulous and breakfast excellent...shame about mix up with rooms

Guest rating:

Some problems

20/5/2018

"Radisson Kenilworth "

This hotel was very good although we had a problem with the shower going hot and cold. Staff were very friendly and helpful

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/5/2018

"-"

Our hotel was very central. We could walk everywhere. The staff were very efficient with lovely smiles and we had an excellent room.

Guest rating:

Average

30/4/2018

"Hotel "

Hotel was clean and staff helpful but having a disability which was explained to booking staff.The room we were put in was far to small.The space between bed and dressing table and wall made it a struggle to squeeze past even for an able bodied person.I was offered an upgrade but for more money which I declined

Guest rating:

Some problems

16/4/2018

"RADISSON BLU EDWARDIAN KENILWORTH HOTEL"

Room 705, a double room, with a "put me up camp bed" under a sloping ceiling, small bathroom, hardly any water out of the tap to whb. Only two robes/slippers, two apples, two tea cups/mugs etc. Paid 188 each, value of theatre ticket 79, leaving over 100 for one friend to sleep on a "put me up camp bed", shocking. On checking out, the person did not ask if we had enjoyed our stay. It was not until we placed our baggage with the concierge named Colm who took the trouble to ask us if we had enjoyed our stay, and when he heard our disappointment, he asked me for my email address and although he could not guarantee anything, he was confident that the Resident Liaison Officer would email me, although I am still waiting. Colm was an absolute delight and a credit to the hotel, but I was disappointed with the room allocated, especially as when I booked the trip with yourselves, the lady I dealt with had written "Birthday Celebration, please allocate lovely room".

Guest rating:

Good

16/4/2018

"Enjoyable stay"

There was an issue on arrival when the trainee receptionist told us we had only booked a double room when there was 3 of us & we had booked a family room. This was resolved by another member of staff though. We did then have to ask for the other bed to be made up as this wasn`t done already. Other than that, room was nice & spacious enough & staff helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/4/2018

"-"

Only one fAult no wine in the fridge

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/4/2018

"-"

Great hotel will stay again

Guest rating:

Good

28/2/2018

"Mum and Daughter break in London"

Have stayed in the hotel before which is why I booked it again. Good hotel, good room (although small and dark and a draughty window). Toiletries very good. Only complaint was the price of the breakfast. We were told on check in that it was 15.00 but when we went down to breakfast they told us it was 20.00 each. I would have been 15 had we booked it on checkin but this wasn`t explained to us at check in. Breakfast was fantastic though!

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/2/2018

"-"

None of the keys worked. Got sick between floors and in the lifts as a result. Ridiculous ! And nobody was particularly bothered !

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/12/2017

"Not what we booked"

We booked and paid for the Radisson Blu Kenilworth but on arrival we`re told we were being moved to the Edwardian across the road where we would be given an upgrade. The room was tiny and overlooked an alleyway with air con units and bins! We told them this was not acceptable and not what we had booked. We were then offered a better room which we accepted. I don`t think you should book and be told you have been confirmed at one site and then moved with no explanation. Beware when booking the Radisson as this might happen to you.

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/12/2017

"Got there in the end "

Arrived at the Kenilworth to find they had over booked so we were given a room at the Edwardian opposite! Went to room and cleaners were still in! Asked to sit in reception with a free round of drinks and offered a free evening meal without any hesitation but as we had already made arrangements asked for free breakfast which was agreed! Arrived for breakfast and only 2 out of 3 had been booked in for breakfast but soon changed to 3. Overall the hotel is very clean and tidy, family room (2005) wasnt a family room but big enough for a 1 night stay

Guest rating:

Average

18/12/2017

"Could do better"

Check-in good, room No 606 very small, double bed very small, bathroom/shower very good, overall adequate.Scoff and Banter Breakfast very expensive at Discount 30 from 50 not worth the money, service was the worse we have had in a hotel of this standard. Drinks in the Bar the previous evening was just as bad, not welcoming at all.

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/12/2017

"Changed us to a different hotel"

We was disappointed to be moved to another hotel within this chain, the hotel was ok and room nice just felt this was bad when I had paid for this hotel and it`s located

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/12/2017

"Fantastic"

Room was lovely, hotel very clean, staff very friendly, breakfast amazing, hotel very handily placed for shopping and theatre.Would certainly stay at the hotel again

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/12/2017

"An ideally situated, very comfortable and well equipped hotel with friendly and helpful staff."

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor