4 star

Holiday Inn London Bloomsbury

Coram Street, Bloomsbury, London, WC1N 1HT

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

90% (210 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/4/2019

"Great food, nice staff nice clean great hotel"

Guest rating:

Good

20/2/2019

"Good"

Enjoy we the food

Guest rating:

Average

17/2/2019

"Functional"

Guest rating:

Good

28/1/2019

"Good location "

The hotel was a 3 star for accommodation, it was a small room for three people (double bed and pull out sofa) and small bathroom but it was OK for what we needed. The staff were friendly and accommodating and the location was brilliant, 1 minute walk to Russel Square tube station plus bonus of a small shopping centre across from the hotel, Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

26/1/2019

"-"

Drinks very expensive. And would be nice for breKfast he included in the price not as an added extra.

Guest rating:

Good

22/1/2019

"Good Hotel"

Staff very friendly and helpful. Front Desk staff very good. Allowed us to check in an hour early. Overall, Hotel was good. Found it a little scruffy in places, but nothing serious.

Guest rating:

Average

9/1/2019

"Attentive, helpful staff"

For a night`s stay this hotel was fine. All staff were polite and helpful. Bathroom needed updating- looked tired and could have been cleaner. Bedroom was fine- good sized beds. Room too warm at night and air con too noisy to have on. Shane restaurant don`t have vegan alternative ti butter, butthey has soya milk so was able to have a good breakfast. Again if vegetarian sausage has been vegan that would have been great.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/1/2019

"Perfect"

Welcoming friendly staff, clean and spacious room. Breakfast was great will a good assortment. Ideally situated for exploring london

Guest rating:

Average

3/1/2019

"lovely staff but few issues"

Very nice, friendly and helpful staff. But no hairdryer in the room - very odd - and the hotel was very over heated! Also there was rubbish under the deb from the previous occupants.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/1/2019

"Breakfast manager"

Breakfast manager was superb he knew it`s was my husbands b day on New Year`s Day and sung happy bday to him with his restaurant staff and a piece of chocolate cake with strawberries and a candle 1st class service

Guest rating:

Good

14/12/2018

"Excellent location, knowledgeable staff and excellent breakfast"

We upgraded to an executive room which was bigger, more luxurious and well worth the 25 a night IHG cardholder upgrade fee. Have to mention concierge Gary who was extremely well informed and always friendly and helpful. This was our third pre-Christmas stay and we will return for a fourth.

Guest rating:

Good

6/11/2018

"Very Comfortable Stay"

The room was nice. Shame about the view though from room 234. Bloomsbury is a lovely area to stay in not too far from Covent Garden.

Guest rating:

Good

13/10/2018

"-"

Pillows could definitely be much better other than that the hotel was nice god was good and staff very friendly

Guest rating:

Average

1/10/2018

"OK"

We have stayed before and had a much better room than we did this time.

Guest rating:

Good

12/9/2018

"A relaxed and comfortable weekend"

Staff were helpful, the bar was lovely, breakfast efficient and what one would expect. The room was comfortable, just not enough bath/shower products for 3 people (we had a family room and our granddaughter with us).

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/9/2018

"Perfect hotel for long weekend or theatre break."

ovely comfortable hotel with parking available under within 20 mins walk from theatreland, covent garden etc. Staff are very helpful and friendly and there are pleanty of bars and restaurants nearby.

Guest rating:

Good

28/8/2018

"Holiday Inn Bloomsbury"

Nice hotel in a quiet location room was standard size it had a safe, tea & coffee there was a bar and Callahan`s where you could eat, there is a pub close by and a small Tesco around the corner it`s very close to Russell Square underground and a ten minute walk from Euston station,

Guest rating:

Good

19/8/2018

"Hotel clean n good just daft things tv remote didnt work and toilet flushing was bad"

Guest rating:

Good

29/7/2018

"-"

The hotel was clean and comfortable

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2018

"-"

I stayed in a very modern up market hotel the night before you could see dust in the bathroom dustbin looked ready for the rubbish tip .The we arrived at the holiday Inn very professional from reception right through all departments I have never seen a hotel so clean,it dos need modernizing but the service was no1.well done team.Underground was round the corner and walking distance to most areas I needed

Guest rating:

Good

9/7/2018

"Great base at a reasonable price."

Spacious room with all usual facilities. Very clean and smartly decorated. Staff friendly and efficient. Would definitely consider going there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/7/2018

"Very Good location - near to tube station and there are shops and eating places nearby."

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/6/2018

"Well situated hotel for staying in London "

The hotel was everything you would want for a short break, excellent rooms,clean and tidy with all the facilities you need. The staff were very helpful. The hotel is situated a short tube or bus journey or a pleasant walk to any visitor attractions or shopping areas and close by are good eating and bars.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/6/2018

"Friendly and helpful staff good clean hotel and well situated"

Guest rating:

Good

29/5/2018

"Comfortable"

Nice relaxing hotel, no hassle with anything.TV wasn`t working but after a word with reception it was quickly sorted.All in all we would stay here again.

Guest rating:

Average

28/5/2018

"Room Size"

Room was small and the walls were very thin so could hear neighboring rooms

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/5/2018

"fantastic, clean and comfortable"

loved staying at the hotel, wish we had tried the breakfast, as we had an amazing evening meal and all the service and staff were top notch. excellent, would love to stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/5/2018

"-"

Amazing hotel close to everything and huge room. Staff couldn`t do enough to help

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/4/2018

"Great location "

Great location, a couple of minutes walk from tube station, lovely friendly staff, nice room & in a quiet area but central for all the tourist sites!

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2018

"Hotel"

Really nice hotel great customer services

Guest rating:

Good

6/4/2018

"Really good location for us. Room met our basic needs. Duvets not very comfortable."

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/4/2018

"Very good location for the Shaftesbury Theatre only 15 minutes walk "

Hotel very good. Staff very helpful and polite. Breakfast very good with free newspaper 128512;

Guest rating:

Good

2/4/2018

"-"

The name is a little misleading - not everyone who stays is on holiday. Disappointed with the views. Maybe you could consider a more rural location.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/4/2018

"Super hotel."

Perfect location. Comfortable & spotlessly clean. Tasty breakfast. Friendly, helpful staff. Would stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/3/2018

"-"

Lovely place to stay , everyone one was so helpful. Nothing was too much trouble and we would certainly stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/3/2018

"Excellent service"

Could not fault the service. Helpful and polite. We had a problem with the phone in our room and wanted room service so the manager arranged for the staff to come to our room to take our order. The phone was sorted straight away next day. Cleanliness and all service were great. Breakfast was amazing. Will stay there again.

Guest rating:

Good

25/2/2018

"Functional "

Clean and functional fine for an overnight stay

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2018

"Good room, helpful staff would stay here again "

Guest rating:

Good

24/2/2018

"-"

Breakfast is everything you could ask for and something for everyone. Ate in he restaurant in the evening food excellent.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2018

"Ideal position"

Rooms comfortable, very quiet area, local pubs and shops ideal, just far enough away from the hustle and bustle...

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor