4 star

Holiday Inn London Oxford Circus

57-59 Welbeck Street, Oxford Street, London, W1G 9BL

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

87% (75 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/7/2019

"Lovely stay, so quiet! "

Couldn`t fault it enough all the staff are friendly and attentive, the family room was all kitted our for us, the room was a bit hot possibly being on the top floor but thank god for air con! We couldn`t believe how quiet it was, didn`t hear anything throughout the night either. Would definitely stay again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/5/2019

"Very friendly and very professional at all times "

The room was very clean and comfortable all the staff were very friendly and very helpful some guests were very noisy but that`s not he hotel fault.

Guest rating:

Good

15/5/2019

"Perfect position for shopping and restaurants"

Staff very welcoming, rooms adequate for our needs. All essentials were available, room was clean and comfortable. Great position and very quiet.

Guest rating:

Good

9/3/2019

"Great location and breakfast"

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/2/2019

"Fantastic Central Hotel "

The hotel is lovely and ideally situated for a couple of nights it is so central, the Bond St Tube is 100yds away which is right on Oxford St, Shopping excellent as are the Bars & Restaurants locally, the Hotel had a good size room with Bath & Shower combined, Breakfast was a little pricey which we did not bother with, the room was spotless, cleaned daily with Fresh Bed linen & Towels daily. The staff were pleasant and really helpful, Bar prices were actually quite cheap a pint of lager & a Diet coke were only just over 6.00. Will definitely stay there again.. Finally don`t hesitate to book through this website Excellent service, Train tickets arrived within 3 days along with all of the other information needed,.

Guest rating:

Good

5/1/2019

"A very comfortable hotel, we have used it before."

It is a good hotel that we have used before due to it`s closeness to Harley St. My wife had a consultation the following morning and it was literally a few yards from where we needed to be. It is a good, clean and very friendly hotel, what more could anyone want?

Guest rating:

Good

21/11/2018

"Restaurant quite small and not enough variety for breakfast"

Ideal for shopping on Oxford Street

Guest rating:

Some problems

18/11/2018

"-"

This hotel is ideally situated for access to Oxford street. Unfortunately the rooms and general interior have been left to deteriorate. We were at first offered a ground floor en-suite which was accessed through a hall which looked tired and smelt old. The room was no different with chipped paint and grubby carpet. The en-suite had mold around the bath and flaking paint on the ceiling. Complaining, we were offered a room on the second floor. The outlook was similar but due to the position gave a better impression. The mattress and pillows were hard and did not promise a good nights sleep. The only saving grace was the breakfast which was fresh with attentive and helpful staff where nothing seemed too much trouble.

Guest rating:

Good

25/9/2018

"The staff were excellent,excluding the bar persons."

The cleaners were a pleasure,the reception staff and all in the restaurant were very good. The bar staff did not seem as professional ,did not recognise the different types of wine,or the fact that beers and lagers to be at their best ,need to be served in branded glasses

Guest rating:

Good

17/9/2018

"Room was nice but very noisy and not a nice view brick wall "

Would come again but we like to stay on top floor and maybe have a better view

Guest rating:

Good

11/9/2018

"Holiday Inn- Oxford Circus "

Started badly by being given a room that stank of cigarette smoke. Quickly changed to cleaner room. Rooms a little tired and in need of refurbish. Great location, easy to reach sites and shopping!

Guest rating:

Good

5/8/2018

"-"

We were very pleased with the location of the hotel and the twin bed room we had requested. We noted that the number of toiletries had reduced - no shower cap or body lotion etc. Only dispensers in bathroom and shower. We rather rather disappointed in this being a four star hotel. Breakfast was very good, a variety of hot and cold food with efficient and helpful service

Guest rating:

Good

17/7/2018

"Location"

Lovely staff

Guest rating:

Good

17/6/2018

"-"

Good location behind debenhams Oxford street, friendly staff, average room but clean. Would stay again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/6/2018

"Holiday Inn Oxford Circus"

What a fabulous experience. The gentleman on reception was so accommodating and as we were there for my Mother-In-Laws 70th Birthday we received complimentary champagne to top off a lovely stay

Guest rating:

Average

13/5/2018

"-"

Can`t believe I paid all that money and we didn`t get breakfast

Guest rating:

Good

13/5/2018

"-"

4 people stayed in one room, only 3 of everything e.g glasses, bottles of water Clean, comfortable, helpful staff

Guest rating:

Good

8/5/2018

"-"

As you would expect a Holiday in to be, clean and tidy, helpful staff.

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/5/2018

"Very friendly and welcoming great service"

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/4/2018

"-"

Excellent location for shopping. Great little bars and restaurants around the hotel. Staff are friendly and the hotel itself is warm and comfortable. Great lobby area with comfy armchairs. Definitely will visit again.

Guest rating:

Good

26/2/2018

"Very good overall."

Staff friendly, room clean and contained all we needed. Good breakfast. Good location. Would use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Good

16/12/2017

"Would have preferred not to have been so near lift and doors, quite noisy"

Very good location for our plans. Room bit tired, stain on carpet in bedroom, bathroom could do with an upgrade. Comfortable bed. Would have been a nice gesture to have complimentary bottled water in room. Very minimal on toiletries even though they could be requested. Good welcome at reception and good breakfast. Great to be able to leave luggage. We would stay again.

Guest rating:

Average

5/11/2017

"-"

Bathroom was very worn down. It was very noisy in the hotel throughout the night. Thank goodness ear plugs were provided.

Guest rating:

Good

16/10/2017

"Overall good "

Had two rooms booked, one was still not ready at 2pm

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/9/2017

"Amazing stay again "

Lovely stay again! Helpful staff!

Guest rating:

Good

12/9/2017

"A perfect spot to see London"

Guest rating:

Some problems

11/9/2017

"w ase booked 2 months ago,but you had no room ready for us until 4.30 pm it spoilt our weekend"

the staff were very friendly and polite, but it did, not help a bad situation, we were due at a concert 5 15 pm,we missed our place .we will never stay at holiday inn again

Guest rating:

Good

9/9/2017

"-"

Had to wait one and half hours for our room as it was not cleaned in time. However we were given a voucher for the inconvenience whilst waiting. Staff friendly and helpful, room was lovely and clean.

Guest rating:

Good

17/6/2017

"Great location"

The location couldnt have been better for us , being so near to two tube stations and a short taxi ride from Euston. Beds were very comfortable and room was average size. Bathroom was very small and has been given a cheap facelift but leaving gaps around the bath etc which should be finished off. Shower was very slow. No hook or towel rails, just one hook on the door and a very high up storage rail for clean towels whcih is not much use when you have just washed your hands. Air conditioning unit is very noisy. There was a tea/coffee tray but with Uht milk not even the fresh packaged milf and no biscuits. Basically this is a room which gets away with the bare minimum. A bit of attention to detail would lift a room like this from the vaguely frumpy to a great standard. Breakfast was lovely, in a basement room but it was light and sunny and the food was very good.We had an OK stay but it was mainly the location.

Guest rating:

Good

3/6/2017

"Comfortable beds, clean room. Tea and coffee facility which appreciared"

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2017

"Very nice"

Hotel very nice. Very posh reception area and bar area. Rooms easy to locate. Rooms a very good size with loads of room.

Guest rating:

Some problems

28/4/2017

"Good for Central London not so for food."

While it is in a good location being in the road behind Debenhams in oxford street the hotel is let down by food choice and what is offered. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially on arrival changing our 4th floor room to ground floor as my wife does not like lifts. The room was nice and clean but lacked no form of heating in the bathroom. No water or biscuits were available in the room. There was ear plugs in the room this was because of the motors for air conditioning was outside the bedroom window The menu said roast chicken with chips and salad for dinner it turned out to be chicken leg with a pepper sauce over it and a few bits of salad to the side. It would be cheaper and better to go to one of the many restaurants in the area like near the London palladium.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/4/2017

"Excellent hotel......very efficient friendly staff"

So glad we booked at this hotel Super breakfast with wide choice of food.Very comfortable beds.We will definitely stay here again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/4/2017

"Queen Size Bed Amazing"

A very good nights sleep. Clean room, bathroom. Bar facilities were excellent and a lovely breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

29/11/2016

"Great location."

Really enjoyed our stay. Rooms were clean and warm. Staff were helpful especially the concierge. Tea and coffee in the room were very welcome at the end of a long day in London. Good restaurants within easy walking distance. We ate in Zizzi and Giraffe. We loved St Christopher`s Square for coffee and breakfast. John Lewis`s roof garden was very special.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/11/2016

"Excellent hotel"

No complaints whatsoever. Excellent

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/11/2016

"Amazing"

Staff friendly come to celebrate partners birthday room was comfy slept very well. Thank you for the champagne such a lovely surprise. Would come and stay again

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/10/2016

"-"

Very well situated for shopping. Staff extremely pleasant and helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/10/2016

"Good Location Great Hotel"

We have stayed here a couple of times. This time I forgot to book breakfast in advance but this wasn`t an issue as I paid for it on arrival which is still cheaper than paying after.Parking can be an issue but I managed to get almost right outside this time. The local pay by phone parking stops at 6.30pm so after that its free. The rooms we have had here have always been clean and functional and the shower even equipped with Dove Shower gel so you don`t need to take your own if you don`t want to. Breakfast is nicely presented and the Full English Buffet was good.

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/9/2016

"-"

The restaurant staff were rude. I complained to manager I was offered a free upgrade on my next visit I declined. I don`t rate the customer service in this hotel. The room was very small the sheets were marked. We were woken at midnight as someone was attempting to get into our room I rang reception and they did attend to that. All in all I would not stay at this hotel again I feel the 4star rating is inappropriate for this hotel.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor