4 star deluxe

Rathbone Hotel

Rathbone Street, West End, London, W1T 1LB

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (1639 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2019

"Excellent Service in a Classy Hotel!"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2019

"Very central staff very good "

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2019

"Lovely Hotel "

Perfect little hotel for a London break as it is such central location lots of lovely restaurants nearby you can walk every where of cause it was raining but Taxi to Covent Garden on 10 , staff lovely and friendly , breakfast worth having , clean . Will absolutely use the hotel again

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/8/2019

"Perfect "

Wonderful short stay staff very welcoming and friendly

Guest rating:

Good

12/8/2019

"Staff friendly but they were let down by the service after 10pm in the bar"

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/8/2019

"Excellent Location"

Super Hotel in the lovely area of Fitzrovia. Walking distance to many of London`s attractions but most of all it feels so calm around the hotel & adjoining streets.

Guest rating:

Good

1/8/2019

"Great stay "

Clean hotel rooms, very friendly staff. Easy to find and a good location for theatres. Would recommend

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/7/2019

"-"

Enjoyed our short stay c

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/7/2019

"-"

Very comfortable with excellent and helpful staff. Situation for the West End attractions excellent. Will certainly use this hotel again!

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/7/2019

"Great hotel"

Room was exceptionally clean. Staff very attentive.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2019

"What an excellent hotel."

Everything of course including the staff about this Hotel is just first class. I could not fault a thing and for sure I will be coming back to stay again.

Guest rating:

Average

30/6/2019

"-"

Good hotel, bad location. Sited next too an extremely noisy pub causing broken sleep.

Guest rating:

Good

29/6/2019

"Staff rating first class and Hotel very comfortable."

For the elderly the Hotel room required some improvements - eg:- Shower not a bath with little support apart from a bubble mat. Also quite tight fit with the double bed in front of window.- difficult to access curtains.The service however was excellent with the best hotel service we have experience in many years. In general thoroughly recommended and very central for many theatres.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/6/2019

"Great service nice breakfast "

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/6/2019

"Superb. Staff brilliant. "

A very well run hotel with superb attentive staff. Could not have been better.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/5/2019

""Excellent""

The Rathbone Hotel has a lovely atmosphere, the reception staff are friendly and the room we stayed in (216) was nicely decorated, large, clean and the bed, extremely comfortable. The next time we are in London we will most definitely stay at the Rathbone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/5/2019

"Great Hotel in a great location "

Hotel staff very helpful and friendlyThe bedroom was very good with a lovely bathroom Breakfast was excellent Location was great - very central Lots of good pubs and restaurants around itWould definitely stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2019

"A warm welcome & a comfortable stay."

Guest rating:

Good

12/5/2019

"Clean ,Friendly staff "

Decor a bit out dated , but clean and very good breakfast. Staff very polite and always will to help . Would stay again .

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/5/2019

"Nice room, excellent breakfast, polite staff. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"A lovely hotel in a most convenient location"

We were warmly welcomed by the lovely staff and given a very pleasant room. They booked our taxi and most us feel very much at home. And we had a great breakfast with everything freshly cooked and very tasty. Excellent experience and we would definitely stay at The Rathbone again.

Guest rating:

Poor

5/5/2019

"Awful Stay"

1. No standard lamp in the room, room very dim at night2. We were disturbed at 3 am in the morning by an Asian sounding lady and partner speaking at the top of her voice in room opposite and again very loud at 7.25 am when they left their room.3. The full English breakfast was not freshly made, it tasted awful, only the eggs were fresh.4. The room was very small and the bathroom narrow and poky, the shower head attachment holder was loose and needs repair.5. The toilet is too close to the bathroom radiator, you have to sit at an angle.6. The staff were very pleasant and rerasonably helpful

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2019

"Wonderful hotel and thoughtful service "

I have never stayed here before but I highly recommend it. Our room was lovely. It was my partner`s birthday and we got the celebration package and an upgrade at a really reasonable price. We will certainly be back.

Guest rating:

Good

11/4/2019

"-"

The staff were excellent and very polite even when the lock would not work and the lock on the bathroom broke with my wife locked inside

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2019

"Really friendly hotel great staff nice room and good breakfast"

Guest rating:

Good

6/4/2019

"-"

Have stayed several times, always friendly and welcoming. They have changed the set up for the breakfast. Packet cereals, ready prepared fruit salad in a glass. Individual bottles of milk, everything quite sparse, this now lets it down! Very central, very clean. Would stay there again for location for shopping.

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/3/2019

"fantastic placement and lovely hotel"

we will be coming back

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/3/2019

"Great location "

Lovely rooms clean and tidy. Location is great easy walk distance to all west end.

Guest rating:

Good

29/3/2019

"Will stay again"

Excellent staff and service. Slight problem with the lights in my room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/3/2019

"Rathbone "

Fantastic hotel super clean staff could not do enough for you

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/3/2019

"-"

Really enjoyed my stay and will definitely be coming back.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/3/2019

"Rathborne"

Hotel with stunning inside and out the staff were friendly and accommodating bed was amazingly comfortable and the food was delicious definitely go back

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Very welcoming staff friendly and couldn`t do enough for us highly recommend staying here

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/3/2019

"-"

Loved this hotel!! clean and tidy room. Given an upgrade on arrival for our 1 night stay. Polite service. Can`t fault it

Guest rating:

Excellent

11/3/2019

"Great place to stay "

Excellent staff everyone we encountered was polite and helpful nothing was too much trouble I look forward to staying at this hotel again soon

Guest rating:

Excellent

7/3/2019

"Great hotel"

Very friendly and helpful. Lovely decor, clean and welcoming.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"-"

This hotel is amazing, very clean and has that luxury feel to it. We were greeted by a trainee at the desk (being guided by the manager) who was really helpful and friendly. The hotel is a short walk from oxford road for shopping and Lyric theatre. After a brief chat at the check in desk about our plans for the evening, we got back to the room after the show and there was a hand written note and a Thriller Live mug on the side which was unexpected and pretty much somes up the quality of the hotel. We would definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Good

18/2/2019

"-"

good hotel never lets us down

Guest rating:

Good

31/1/2019

"Great location"

This hotel is perfect for shopping and west end just 5 mins walk to oxford street, and easily 30 mins walk walk to Covent Garden and theatres, the hotel is clean and comfortable, perhaps a little old fashioned and the bed was too soft for me but breakfast was lovely and cooked to order, we enjoyed our stay at the Rathbone.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/1/2019

"Exceptional, excellent, freindly staff, clean and comfortable room. Couldn`t fault it."

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor