3 star deluxe

Queens Hotel Brighton

1 Kings Road, Brighton Seafront, Brighton, BN1 1NS

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

81% (16 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/8/2018

"Clean, comfortable beds, organised"

Only negative bath side very high -would be impossible for elderly, bad back etc

Guest rating:

Poor

10/12/2017

"bathroom and room tatty and not up to standard "

would not stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/4/2017

"Very helpful staff, particularly in history."

Very happy with our stay. Would go back again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/11/2016

"Lovely room.All the staff were very helpfull and friendly."

Excellent location good breakfast lovely room and the bath was big and beautiful and the water so hot. Lovely

Guest rating:

Good

25/8/2016

"Comfortable hotel in excellent central location"

Lovely big room nicely decorated and with very comfortable beds. The outside was being painted - scaffolding was up. When the (very dirty) windows have been cleaned then the sea view will be stunning. Decent breakfast included and nice to have access to a small swimming pool. Friendly staff.

Guest rating:

Some problems

20/7/2016

"Nice hotel with pleasant and helpful staff but noise at night a problem"

Stayed 3 nights while attending a conference. Must have been the hottest week of the year in Brighton. Most rooms don`t have aircon and windows need to be wide open at night. There is a lot of noise from rowdy and drunk people all through the night as the hotel is situated right next to the main pedestrian route from sea front to town. Noise continues to dawn and merges with normal morning noise. It was so bad that I paid an extra 55 per night to move to a tower suite room with aircon for the remaining 2 nights. I must say staff were extremely obliging and helpful regarding this, but I wasn`t expecting to pay as much as this. The suite was lovely, cool and spacious but there was still noise but I was able to keep the windows closed and the fan noise from the aircon was effective at helping to mask the street noise.

Guest rating:

Good

14/2/2016

"Good hotel"

My daughters and I stayed here for a birthday visit to Brighton. We enjoyed using the pool. The rooms were comfortable. The staff polite and friendly. Breakfast was adequate. Overall we had a good time at the queens and would recommend staying here to others.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/1/2016

"-"

Everything about the Queens Hotel was excellent except the noise from outside which goes on all night. I am a light sleeper so it really disturbed me. My husband on the other hand slept right through.

Guest rating:

Good

24/10/2015

"Good but dangerous"

You need to be very flexible and fit to get into or out of the bath. Room 422. I suggest considering - at least a handle opposite. you when you enter or leave the bath. Or a step?

Guest rating:

Good

2/9/2015

"Excellent location, large room, good service. "

Guest rating:

Average

21/8/2015

"Overpriced"

Have stayed in premier inns which were better, also don`t tell you about the 20 extra parking fee.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/4/2015

"Fantastic hotel with very spacious rooms. Next to attractions including the Pier and The Lanes."

This is a fantastic hotel where the staff are friendly and very accommodating. Rooms are generous in size and the overall quality is good. The pool is however small and very cold, especially for young children.

Guest rating:

Some problems

2/3/2015

"Quiet Noisy being in town centre. Music playing till 2am and lots of people below windows"

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor