3 star

Chelsea Cloisters

Sloane Avenue, Chelsea, London, SW3 3DW

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Average

78% (60 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Poor

12/5/2019

"Does not match the pictures shown before booking. Very very poor accommodation very dirty worn ."

This was my daughters 16th birthday treat, our initial opinion was very good ,the lobby looked exactly as we had seen. On leaving the lift this opinion soon changed. The carpets in the hallways were dirty , fraying and lifting. The walls were dirty and the skirting boards chipped .there was an awful musty smell. On entering our room we soon realised this was not the room we chose from your advertising. The wooded flooring had Chips and holes in it. The kitchen smelt of chip fat which lingered in the whole room. The work tops were chipped and burnt. The cupboard doors were chipped and dirty. The lounge curtains were broken and didn`t close properly. The plug socket by the sofa bed was broken. The windows were dirty and old. The bedroom furniture was chipped.i stripped the bedding before leaving and was shocked to find a stain on the duvet which was crusty . There was cigarette burns in the sofa. The window sills were chipped and flaking. The noise from out side was atrocious!!

Guest rating:

Some problems

19/2/2019

"-"

Kept awake until 2am because of noise through the bedroom wall.Sounded like chairs scraping etc, maybe construction work?

Guest rating:

Average

24/1/2019

"Fantastic location but cramped scruffy rooms"

Good service but rooms were cramped tired looking and full of silverfish and other bugs. No tea or coffee provided.

Guest rating:

Good

14/1/2019

"Really helpful caring staff"

The staff were lovely. The room we were allocated to originally was somewhat unfinished in the current renovation process. After speaking to the staff, we were sorted instantly and graciously. Overall, a lovely experience.

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2018

"Upgraded to the penthouse suite! 128077;"

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/4/2018

"Amazing "

Had an amazing stay we got upgraded to a new studio which was lovely would 100 % stay here again

Guest rating:

Average

18/3/2018

"Clean and very central to large visitor attractions"

Being greeted by an extremely helpful and friendly doorman who helped us from our taxi into the beautiful hotel foyer it appeared to be probably the poshest hotel I had ever stayed in. Check in was quick and easy and we took the lift to the fourth floor. We walked along a narrow corridor for a fair bit before we found our apartment. Hotel rooms are currently undergoing much needed refurbishment if our 2 bedroom apartment is anything to go by. The rooms were very clean with everything we needed. One bedroom had a roomy en-suite and we also had two small bathrooms which were difficult to manouvre in and the shower in one was very small. This hotel is in an ideal location close to South Kensington Station, Science Museum and the Victoria & Albert which we visited.

Guest rating:

Good

7/2/2018

"Welcoming, friendly hotel. Apartment was adequate for our needs and the location was excellent."

We enjoyed our three night stay and the value was excellent. We would recommend this hotel, nearby tube station was very convenient and the service received from Hotel Direct was exceptional, very smooth from booking to arriving. I would use this company again our short break was easy to arrange and we did not encounter any problems whatsoever. Definitely recommend this company

Guest rating:

Good

2/2/2018

"Great for the price"

Guest rating:

Some problems

28/1/2018

"Could be better"

For the price we paid and time spent in the apartment can`t really complain! But if as the receptionist said we had been upgraded then wouldn`t have liked to seen what we should have been in? Was clean but could do with a tart up and the view of the brick walls well what can I say. I HONESTLY BELIEVE WE WERE IN STAFF ACCOMMODATION!!!!!

Guest rating:

Average

4/1/2018

"Staff friendly, very clean"

bed a little small and some dated furniture, rooms and corridors not quite as smart as advertising depicts but for a one night head rest is fine

Guest rating:

Some problems

29/10/2017

"Not the quality we expected"

Damp poor paint in bathroom. Broken tiles on kitchen floor. FAR TOO HOT! We had windows fully open all night. It was end of October. No complementary coffee sachets or milk pods. Bed too small. Won`t use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Average

21/10/2017

"Avergae"

The room was clean and bathroom was okay but the beds were awful very springy and hard couldn`t get a good nights sleep in it

Guest rating:

Average

5/10/2017

"-"

Staff on reception seemed more concerned about talking to each other rather than taking care of customers. As a result we had to stand and wait for 10 minutes just for check in, despite the fact that there wasn`t actually anyone in front of us. Extremely poor customer service.

Guest rating:

Good

26/9/2017

"-"

Banging from workman in the morning but all good

Guest rating:

Good

24/9/2017

"Apartment for 4 people was quite spacial for London very comfortable and nice clean beds and lots of"

The sofa bed wasn`t as comfortable but I did get to sleep ok.Think there should be more table lamps in all rooms. Would definitely stay again great location for V&A and Knightsbridge

Guest rating:

Good

29/8/2017

"Newly refurbished & convenient."

Well placed accommodation, note it requires a form of ID on check-in, not just your documents. A little noisy due to single glazed windows, but spotlessly clean and perfectly adequate for a short break.

Guest rating:

Average

25/8/2017

"-"

Good price, small rooms. Not paying luxury prices so don`t expect luxury rooms. It was loud and got very little sleep because of this however what an excellent location. Walkable distance to some great sites and so well worth putting up with the noise I guess.

Guest rating:

Poor

16/6/2017

"More like a prison than hotel room"

Room very small = maybe would just pass as a single, certainly not fit for double bed, 6" clearance between side of bed and table, impossible for two people to move about room at same time. General upkeep of room disgraceful = shower cubicle damp patches on walls a ceilings, sealant around the shower base in lumps and trap for germs. Towel rail electrical connection held together with insulation tape and would not pass an electrical inspection. Certainly would not recommend this hotel = was booked as an advanced studio so would like to see a standard studio!

Guest rating:

Average

9/6/2017

"rooms need revamp"

entrance looked very impressive but rooms sadly let it down.i appreciate the building is old but we found room very sad looking and small compared with other appartments we have stayed in.It needed a new coat of paint and general tidy up

Guest rating:

Average

14/3/2017

"Good for 1 night"

Hotel was central for what we needed. Apartment tired but functional for 1 night

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/2/2017

"-"

Easy for tube very central and within walking distance of Harrods staff very friendly

Guest rating:

Good

16/2/2017

"A Decent London Stay"

Not a 100% Hotel, a few small issues, but non that left a damaging impression of the place. I`d stay there again if I was visiting London.

Guest rating:

Good

15/2/2017

"Clean and convenient "

Stayed 2 nights, having chosen self- catering apartment in preference to an hotel. Common areas (stairways, landings) a little worse for wear, but the apartment itself was fine and adequately equipped. Only complaint - the sofa was extremely saggy, so we had to sit on the dining chairs during the evening.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/2/2017

"Great location and value for money serviced apartment at Chelsea Cloisters."

Good sized suite and excellent facilities. Recommended for a London visit, we hope to be back!

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/2/2017

"-"

We were very impressed and would definatley use your sevice again

Guest rating:

Average

13/2/2017

"Great location but room was tired."

Great location with easy tube links. However having been `upgraded` to a luxury apartment was left disappointed. Room was adequate though tired and obviously in need of refurbishment. Windows were in need of a decent lick of paint and walls had numerous dinks and dents. However for a two night stay over a cold February weekend it was warm, quiet, clean and cost effective.

Guest rating:

Excellent

18/12/2016

"Weekend on London "

The check in was easy and hotel easy to find. My room was clean and the maid service excellent as well as being so close to the centre. I would definitely stay again.

Guest rating:

Some problems

4/12/2016

"Most uncomfortable night sleep"

My moms bed was on a huge slant she had to use a pillow to stop herself rolling off! Not what you need for a weekend away is half a nights sleep.

Guest rating:

Good

2/12/2016

"Very helpful staff I had a very lovely one bed roomed appt it`s great you can cook and washing"

I stayed in a studio which was good I think one has to really keep in top of small details ie paint on windows and fabrics on furnishing to be very clean as people are very fussy these days.Otherwise I thought where it is very good location and I personally loved it.

Guest rating:

Poor

3/11/2016

"Extremely uncomfortable beds!!"

Staff at the let office, friendly and tried to help, staff at front desk, Not helpful, not friendly.. first room, very noisy and horrible beds, constant smell of cigarettes. I switched rooms, second room, the bed was horrible, I actually have bruises on my back and sides from the springs in the bed. I will never stay here again

Guest rating:

Average

4/10/2016

"Clean accommodation with all the basic essentials for a short stay."

The room was clean and tidy. The bed comfortable with clean bed-linen and good, soft pillows. A tiny, well equipped kitchenette and an equally bijou bathroom with sink, toilet and over-the-bath shower. The location is about 20 minutes walk from the South Kensington underground that gives easy access to most parts of London. Albert Hall, Natural History, Science Museums and the V & A are on the bus route outside the hotel or a 45 minutes walk away. Hotel reception & office staff, pleasant and helpful

Guest rating:

Good

3/10/2016

"Rooms"

The room was good. We got upgraded as it was a special occasion to a bigger room. Everything was ok, it was slightly poor hygiene and the was work that needed to be done to it and we didn`t have any hot water, other than that it was a nice stay

Guest rating:

Good

30/7/2016

"-"

You must pay extra for Wifi.

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/7/2016

"-"

Very well run. Staff attentive and efficient. Will certainly return

Guest rating:

Poor

1/3/2016

":("

Very basic - not at all like the pictures on website. Reception staff rude and not at all helpful. Very loud street as well. Also we were told that the carparking is 25.00 per day and this is not the case as it is 30. I would not re-visit or recommend.

Guest rating:

Good

9/12/2015

"Good value for money excellent location"

Great location and easy parking next door, George the doorman couldn`t have helped us more, the rooms were a bit basic and in need of a coat of paint as a minimum, overall good stay

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2015

"everything we needed for our stay. Bed could have been a bit better. Sagged as my husband is 200 pou"

Guest rating:

Poor

22/6/2015

"Disgusting room"

I recently checked into the cloisters for a weekend break. Unfortunately I didn`t read the reviews, big mistake !The room was not only a postage stamp, but dirty, very dated, even the bedsheets had stains on them. We could not stay there it was so disgusting.The pictures in the brochure are either very date for of a different hotel. When we asked for a refund we were told that a manager would need to ok it, to then be told there was no manager on till Monday

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2015

"-"

Efficient and quiet. Parking very reasonable.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor