4 star

Radisson Blu Edwardian Grafton

130 Tottenham Court Road, Bloomsbury, London, W1T 5AY

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

92% (212 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

5/7/2019

"Staff very efficient and friendly"

Front of house were excellent, very professional, Restaurant Staff were very accommodating, breakfast was excellent, and well presented. Rooms very clean and functional. We have stayed here twice now and have a very good experience both times. We will be booking with you again (hopefully soon)

Guest rating:

Excellent

25/6/2019

"Great hotel"

Lovely staff were helpful and friendly. The only downside was the music at breakfast. If there was an area where you could escape the musak the hotel would score even more

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/6/2019

"-"

Lovely hotel near 3 tube station which made getting around easy, depending on how fast you walk only 20-30 minutes walk from Leicester Square, we had a complimentary upgrade to a Junior Suite which was lovely, all staff we encountered were very professional and more than happy to help out with any queries we had, we did have an evening meal of steak which compliments to the chef was cooked to perfection as i like my steak Rare this can be a challenge as easily over cooked, the only negative is there is some emergency vehicle siren noise but this didn`t bother us too much, would stay here again

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/6/2019

"-"

Had a lovely time, hotel absolutely stunning and was upgraded complementary. Staff so lovely and friendly. Son (5) was spoilt. Would definatey recommend.

Guest rating:

Excellent

26/5/2019

"Great staff, great location, "

Very convenient, right next to Warren Street and a nice easy walk to the theatre and other attractions. The staff were really friendly and helpful, would definitely go there again

Guest rating:

Average

20/3/2019

"Staff don`t know how to smile"

Clean, comfortable, excellent location don`t understand the 4*Though it`s a basic city centre hotel 3* max

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/2/2019

"Radisson Blu Tottenham Court Road"

Beautiful hotel but what makes it so special are the amazing staff. they are fantastic and nothing is too much to make sure your stay is a special as it can be. Fully recommend. Loved it

Guest rating:

Good

17/2/2019

"Nice hotel. Expensive breakfast!"

We liked the hotel overall. Bit warm in the room. Bit noisy as you might expect in London, traffic/sirens during the night. Breakfast cost an extra 15 each so an extra 60 for the 2 day stay which frankly is daylight robbery. However overall we enjoyed our stay.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/2/2019

"-"

Very clean staff very friendly and attentive the hotel is ideally situated for exploring main attractions also close to tube stations

Guest rating:

Good

3/2/2019

"Surprisingly roomy for central location "

Good service, room and bathroom pleasantly spacious, good value for convenient location, easy walking distance to west end attractions

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/1/2019

"Amazing "

Have stayed before when on a course it was lovely to stay as a visitor such a gorgeous hotel room and breakfast fantastic along with the staff thanks

Guest rating:

Good

19/1/2019

"Very convenient position and close to underground"

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/1/2019

"Clean comfortable friendly polite staff good location "

Guest rating:

Average

6/1/2019

"Standard of the hotel room"

The hotel itself was very clean and the staff helpful and freiendly. However our room was a huge disappointment. It was very small, it` hardly any room to walk around the bed to get to the bathroom. The room was cold, that much so that we had to request additional blankets as the old air condition unit didn`t seem to be working .I wouldn`t recommend the hotel if that is the standard of room which it offers with the theatre break.

Guest rating:

Some problems

17/12/2018

"Ok"

A good hotel if you are not made unwell by perfume being pumped round in the air conditioning.Thankfully this was not the case in the bedrooms. As I have severe allergies to a range of chemicals including perfume. I have to daily take antihistamines & carry an epidemic. So we couldn`t use any of the bars, restaurants etc!

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/12/2018

"Top hotel in London. "

Every thing was excellent. Final talk!

Guest rating:

Some problems

3/12/2018

"Terrible room"

Room was clean but very small and walls very thin could even hear the person next door snoring at night room was right next to lifts so could hear everyone coming and going no rest what`s so ever room was more like a closet far to small apart from that hotel staff etc good

Guest rating:

Good

26/11/2018

"Excellent location "

Room was s but small and the bathroom tiny but service excellent

Guest rating:

Good

13/11/2018

"Clean rooms. Attentive staff"

Rooms and hotel very clean with a nice atmosphere however our room was on the Tottenham court Road opposite the hospital so we heard the ambulances all night and were unable to sleep.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/10/2018

"The most comfy bed and pillows ever ."

We were lucky to be upgraded to a very large room 136 had a very comfortable stay ,thought it might be noisy as face front onto road but not a sound we will return to this hotel when next in london .

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/10/2018

"Friendly,pleasant staff, doing everything to make staying there pleasant."

I had read some recent reviews before our visit at the weekend and wondered if I had made a mistake. The hotel was clean, 4*rated which was well deserved.as there were no twin bedded rooms left (although I had booked one)my daughter and I were asked to have a double.i agreed to if we could be upgraded.This was done without a fuss or extra charge.Our deluxe double was large with dressing gowns,slippers,tea making facilities and super toiletries.i always take my own I case the ones provided are sub standard but I used those provided.A super breakfast too with lots of choices,both hot and cold.The weather was poor yesterday so I booked afternoon tea with pro secco.Again, a super choice of sandwiches and cakes.I would stay here again as its about 50m from Warren Street tube station and one stop to Oxford Street for shopping.Thank you for our weekend break which was fuss free.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/9/2018

"A comfortable stay in the centre of things"

A small group booking to enjoy a weekend in London. We had a comfortable stay and the hotel was ideally situated for public transport. Thank you.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2018

"-"

Only stayed 1 night but was lovely and will definitely book again staff was really pleasant and helpful thankyou

Guest rating:

Average

9/7/2018

"General room imrovements"

The air conditioning is very noisy and affects a good nights sleep.We were left yesterday`s dirty towels and flannels to come back to after spending a whole day out, not what we expect to find when we want a shower and freshen up after a long day in the sun. The milk was not replenished so we couldn`t have a drink in our room. If we had checked out and checked back in for a night we would have had las these things. Not what you expect for the price you pay.

Guest rating:

Good

8/7/2018

"-"

Only one twin room available when we ewquested two twin rooms

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/6/2018

"GOOD LOCATION - VERY ATTENTIVE STAFF - "

HOTEL WAS NICELY FURNISHED - ROOM VERY NICE AND CLEAN - BREAKFAST WAS EXCEPTIONAL AND STAFF AGAIN EXCELLENT

Guest rating:

Good

1/6/2018

"Great location"

Fantastic convenient location. Arrived at st Pancras and hotel was 10/15 mins walk. Walking distance to oxford st, regent st etc. Lots of places to eat and Tesco/Sainsbury`s nearby. Friendly staff. Room modern, clean and comfortable. Only gripe was aircon totally useless and it was a warm night and if u had the window open noisy (there`s an a&e hospital nearby and a very busy road). Would stay again for the location. Almost next door to tube station too!

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2018

"Great hotel "

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/4/2018

"Great place to stay"

The hotel was perfectly located to Euston station and all the amenities and shops on the Tottenham court road. Our room was lovely with a great bathroom. Lots of hangers in the wardrobe and comfy bed. The only negative comment is that the hairdryers lead did not reach the mirror so couldn`t use it Would definitely recommend this hotel and would revisit it.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/2/2018

"Birthday!"

Amazing hotel it was my sisters 21st and the lovely Eva left her a card some cake and upgraded our room!

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/1/2018

"Lovely Hotel"

Lovely staff at this 4* hotel. Got an upgraded king room which was lovely. Good location right next to Warren underground. Very expensive for drinks/breakfast but hey it is London after all!

Guest rating:

Some problems

20/1/2018

"I did not use this hotel but a sister hotel."

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/1/2018

"Very welcoming, safe, comfortable and family friendly hotel!"

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2018

"Good Hotel with very helpful members of Staff"

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/11/2017

"The staff were superb!"

Lovely hotel, great location, fabulous food and the staff were exceptionally skillful in making our whole party feel comfortable and very well cared for, we can`t recommend it highly enough!

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/11/2017

"-"

Ticks all the boxes

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/8/2017

"Comfortable & clean"

Excellent & friendly service. A little bit out of the way but easy to find being so close to the BT tower.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/8/2017

"Grest location "

Very nice hotel,clean smart room, although don`t even look into the mini bar ( 3.50 for a kit-kat) The staff were all very friendly snd its the perfect location,well within walking distance of most landmarks. The Steak & Lobster restaurant served delicious food,all in all I would highly recommend the hotel to anyone visiting Llondon.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2017

"Front of house staff excellent"

We were given a standard double room which we have to say was very small even by Holiday Inn standards but the staff helped us out with an up grade for which we were truly grateful and wish to record our thanks to the staff.

Guest rating:

Good

30/5/2017

"Well run hotel with adequate rooms and good food"

Efficiently run hotel with helpful staff. Rooms were perfectly adequate for our purpose. Staff were friendly and the breakfast was very nice. Would stay again for a short break.

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor