4 star

London Bridge

8/18 London Bridge Street, City of London, London, SE1 9SG

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

94% (1970 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Good

14/8/2019

"In a prime spot."

You can virtually touch the Shard and a stones throw from Borough Market and every type of street food you can imagine! Go over London Bridge and take the river walk towards London Bridge. You are also not far from the Sky Garden and the monument to the Great Fire of London. We love the area.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2019

"London Bridge hotel"

Lovely hotel, friendly helpful staff, room was very clean comfortable and everything you needed even iron board and iron, fully stocked bar, breakfast was delicious so much choice.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/8/2019

"Good location "

Good hotel very clean and staff very friendly nothing is to much trouble will return again 11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039;11088;65039;

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/8/2019

"A friendly hotel within distance of major attractions,."

A great hotel with fantastic staff and comfortable rooms. Entrance to London Bridge Underground is less than 100 meters from the hotel entrance and the Shard entrance a little further. The hotel is ideally situated for walks along the river and Borough Market is a 5 min walk from the hotel, a must for food lovers.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/8/2019

"-"

The hotel was fab. Nothing to much trouble especially for the concierge guys. The hotel was immaculate.

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2019

"A hotel you just keep on visiting "

Our room was very comfortable with a great view. Staff very friendly and helpful also in an excellent location to underground links and plenty to do in the local area. We will definitely be returning

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/7/2019

"Brilliant hotel"

The hotel was fantastic. All the staff were pleasant, polite and very helpful. The concierge staff were extremely helpful and knowledgable, not just with regards to the hotel but with regards to transport around the city and places to eat and visit. The hotel was extremely clean and the food was excellent. A great experience.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/7/2019

"I can recommend The London Bridge Hotel"

Thoroughly enjoyed a 2 night stay at The London Bridge Hotel. Staff are pleasant polite and helpful, our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was good and bar service was excellent.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/7/2019

"Superb hotel in a very good lokalizatorom "

We`ve visited the hotel in hot summer season , air condotiong was working perfect .London Bridge undergraund stadion is just next to the hotel , so You can quickly get anywhere You like:) Breakfadt is exellent ( very good choice of everything fresh fried and scrumbked eggs , fruit salad ) .Cleaning service very good , nice rooms , very helpful recepction desk . I recommend this hotel and come back for sure , because it made our stay very pleasant :)

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/6/2019

"London Bridge hotel."

Brilliant hotel, comfy beds, luxury rooms, staff very helpful & a lovely breakfast. Rooms were available as soon as we arrived & we feel very happy we chose this theatre and hotel package.

Guest rating:

Excellent

24/6/2019

"-"

Room was very clean and tidy.Hotel staff were friendly and very helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/6/2019

"Fabulous hotel. "

London Bridge Hotel is in a great location, just a few steps to the underground for easy routes to all over London. The hotel is welcoming and classy. Room was lovely also. Will definitely stay here again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/6/2019

"Fabulous central hotel"

Excellent hotel which we will use on any subsequent visits to London. Room clean and bed very comfortable. The hotel offers a wide range of cooked and cold breakfast options which set us up for a days sightseeing. The location is close by Borough Market with a number of good pubs in the immediate area offering reasonably priced good quality food. Access to the Northern and Jubilee underground lines is good with disabled access.

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"Hi class service in a hi quality hotel."

As it was our first visit we had difficulty finding the hotel from the underground station. Perhaps more use could be made of the hotel location in proximity of the Shard main entrance? We would definately revisit.

Guest rating:

Good

26/5/2019

"Lovely nice hotel and room brilliantly clean."

Very good stay, would stay again as in a good position, only issue I had was breakfast, ordered poached eggs but didn`t arrive for a while and when they did they were hard :-( the hot food was also not very hot.Good choice of food though.

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/5/2019

"Comfortable and in excellent position"

Second visit to hotel as enjoyed the first time. Very handy location by the Shard, Borough Market and London Bridge. Comfortable room and good breakfast. Enjoyed a cocktail in the lounge. Staff very polite and helpful.

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/4/2019

"-"

Great location in London. Room was very good, hotel very clean, staff very friendly and excellent breakfasts.

Guest rating:

Excellent

8/4/2019

"Lovely hotel - great spot beside the Shard and brdige."

Had a great stay at the London Bridge. Right beside London Bridge station and underground, and the Shard. Very friendly staff - luxury rooms and great breakfast. And brilliant rate with Hotel Direct. Would definitely book again.

Guest rating:

Good

10/3/2019

"Friendly"

From when we stepped in the staff were very welcoming. The Hotel was very nice and clean, the rooms smartly furnished.

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/3/2019

"Great hotel for food,comfort and location"

Great place to stay near London Bridge easy access for tube travel, rooms very clean, food fantastic especially breakfast and staff so helpful and polite would not hesitate in booking there again

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/2/2019

"-"

All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly ,we could not have wished for anything else .We would definitely consider staying there in the future and all the staff work so hard.

Guest rating:

Good

22/1/2019

"Very Nice"

Very Good Hotel, Clean and Tidy, good service, nice and central, good access for tubes.

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2019

"Always brilliant"

Great breakfast, rooms brilliant, staff fantasstic, they hold your bags for you

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/1/2019

"Lovely hotel with friendly staff"

This hotel has been a favourite of ours for years now. Rooms are clean and well maintained, with friendly staff throughout. It is in a great location near to Borough Market and handy for the tube / train. Even though you are near to transport, the hotel is well sound proofed and quiet. Ideal place for a weekend break.

Guest rating:

Good

16/1/2019

"-"

Breakfast on second morning was very disappointing and staff frustration was very obvious. Not a pleasant experience.

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/1/2019

"Lovely room and comfortable bed "

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/1/2019

"London Bridge hotel "

Great break lovely staff, room and food

Guest rating:

Good

6/1/2019

"-"

Very disappointed that the restaurant was not open

Guest rating:

Good

4/1/2019

"London Bridge Hotel"

Good hotel in a good location. Our room was on the small side but adequate. Room was clean, there was not a view from room but expected that due to location. Breakfast was good and we found all hotel staff very friendly.We were impressed with Hotel Direct as everything ran smoothly and staff in Truro very helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2019

"Very enjoyable stay"

The London Bridge hotel is minutes away from the tube station right next to the shard. Very friendly staff .The rooms very comfortable. Breakfast very good would highly recommended this hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2019

"Great Location"

easy access close to underground, plenty to see and do nearby, Borough Market, Shard,

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/1/2019

"Fantastic Hotel"

Fantastic hotel, staff excellent, we had a double room & the bed was a kingsize & was the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in.Excellent breakfast with lots of staff present. Great location, right opposite the Shard & 100 metres from London Bridge Underground Station. Will definateley stay in this hotel when staying in London again

Guest rating:

Good

1/1/2019

"Rooms where clean and well furnished staff very friendly and helpful "

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/12/2018

"Fantastic"

Lovely hotel, right next to the shard..We asked for a smoking room, & got one..Lovely breakfast...And you are 2mins from Train or Underground..We had a lovely time...

Guest rating:

Good

30/12/2018

"-"

Room was lovely but bathroom not up to standard ie door hit toilet and bath was broken and shoddily mended bad finnish on tiling on bath panel. Breakfast was nice but seating cramped and to get to our room was a bit of a maze having to get two lifts and corridor journey but staff were lovely location is great for resteraunts although as this was a west end show break is a fair distance from the theatres which cost 40 return by cab but being a Londoner myself I guessed this but guests from further afield may be surprised and if travelling to hotel by car the parking is obviously expensive but all in all we enjoyed our stsy

Guest rating:

Good

30/12/2018

"-"

Should have been warned about the noise from trains.

Guest rating:

Good

23/12/2018

"-"

Was nice and clean , food was lovely

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/12/2018

"Excellent stay will definitely stay again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/12/2018

"Super Hotel"

nothing to complain about, service excellent very friendly staff

Guest rating:

Excellent

2/12/2018

"Beautiful hotel"

Lovely hotel, kind and friendly staff! Would visit again

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor