3 star

Taber Hotel

Arago 256, Eixample, Barcelona, 08007

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (40 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/6/2015

"Top class, excellent value for price"

Everything as expected and concierge was always super helpful. Opium tickets that let you skip the line and get in free after 2am was a pleasant surprise.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/6/2015

"A real jewel of a hotel!"

Location superb, staff at all levels very friendly, rooms spacious, clean, comfortable. A really great place to stay. The little bar next door was great too! We will return to this hotel, the staff could not do enough for you. We did not eat here as we were early risers and out and about by 8.30 location brilliant for all main sites walking or metro. On check out date luggage kept by hotel all day giving us additional time to do galleries and museums

Guest rating:

Good

18/3/2014

"Good location, very friendly staff, nice room with ample space and spacious bathroom"

We enjoyed our stay at the Taber Hotel. We would stay there again. One disappointment was the cooked elements of breakfast were extra.

Guest rating:

Average

1/5/2012

"50 percent of staff unhelpful. Expensive mini bar. Free wifi yet you have to pay for computer use "

overall expensive for what you got ,but well positioned and comfortable room.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/11/2011

"Service from front desk staff was excellent. They all spoke good English and were very helpful."

Hotel accomodation was excellent. Staff at front desk assisted us with booking a Hotel in Madrid as a matter of urgency to attend Australian Embassy to get new passport. Fantastic service.

Guest rating:

Good

5/11/2011

"COULD HAVE DONE WITH TEA/COFFE MAKING FACILITIES IN THE ROOMS FOR WHEN YOU FIRST WAKE UP"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/9/2011

"very nice hotel"

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/5/2011

"Very good hotel Would have no problem in booking it again"

Guest rating:

Good

15/4/2011

"Well worth staying here"

The hotel is clean, modern, well looked after and breakfast was very good. Staff helpful. Hotel is ideally situated near to the Rambles and the nearest Metro station takes you straight to the airport. I would stay here again.

Guest rating:

Some problems

7/4/2010

"-"

Advertised hot breakfast had to be asked for,then wait about 20min for it.Daytime receptionest very unhelpful and very abrupt.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/5/2009

"Great location and easy to walk to central area. Good value for money considering location."

Guest rating:

Average

14/4/2009

"Good Location for seeing the city"

The hotel was no more than average - a bit like a travel lodge - but it was clean and good shower and hot water - the staff were OK - but as not spending much time in hotel it was adequate - although overpriced for standard

Guest rating:

Good

17/11/2008

"Nov 2008"

Great Hotel and good value - only disappointment was the the rooms were too hot (unable to sleep comfortably)at this time of the year - no air-conditioning - turned off in Winter. Otherwise it was very clean and staff friendly

Guest rating:

Good

20/9/2008

"The hotel is ideally situated for seeing most of Barcelona. "

Ignore the directions given on the web site they seem to relate to driving around the city and if you follow them you walk much further than you need to. Take the train from the airport and then it is a very short walk. Drinks from the mini bar and safe deposit keys are very expensive. The breakfast was very good.

Guest rating:

Excellent

17/9/2008

"Excellent location and good value for money"

Room very clean, as was hotel. Great location near to Ramblas and other attractions. Staff friendly and helpful. Would certainly stay there again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/9/2008

"-"

Would have liked coffee and tea in the room. Would choose this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/8/2008

"-"

Very clean, friendly staff and good location would stay there again

Guest rating:

Some problems

3/8/2008

"Staff"

Though the hotel was lovely and clean with reasonable facilities, the staff were very unfriendly and reluctant to assist at times. They spoke poor English.

Guest rating:

Average

17/7/2008

"A very poor room (No. 807), no light , no view other than a brick wall 2 feet away. I know "

Guest rating:

Excellent

12/7/2008

"Friendly, convenient Hotel"

Location convenient for the superb Tourist Bus pick up (red & Blue Routes) plus shopping and La Rambla entertainment.Excellent breakfast with huge variety of food including cooked. Room size big compared to others.Excellent, quiet air conditioning.Good shower & bath with lots of hot water.Clean and efficient.Very helpful and friendly staff.

Guest rating:

Average

7/7/2008

"OK Clean, Staff polite. Basic."

Expected better for the cost.

Guest rating:

Good

7/7/2008

"-"

Good location just off Rambla de Catalunya but on a busy street, so traffic noise may be a problem though it didn`t worry us. Hotel generally quiet though. Room clean with really comfortable beds. Excellent breakfast.

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2008

"Comfortable City Hotel"

Quite a good location at the top of "Las Ramblas", Comfortable and clean, room quite dark with window looking out at a brick wall, but we were only there for one night so it didn`t really matter. Reception staff very polite and helpful. Buffet Breakfast had a good selection of food and beverages, including Cerials, breads, jams, cooked meats, cheeses, fruits, pastries, yogurts, cakes, juices, teas, coffee, hot chocolate. Ideal for a City stop off.

Guest rating:

Good

8/6/2008

"Clean, comfortable, recently-decorated, modern hotel. There was an excellent buffet breakfast."

We were pleased that we were given a room at the back of the hotel, as we had requested. The reception staff were efficient, but not welcoming.

Guest rating:

Excellent

19/4/2008

"-"

Excellent location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Good value for money.

Guest rating:

Good

11/3/2008

"Hotel is e"

Guest rating:

Good

4/1/2008

"-"

a good clean freindly hotel

Guest rating:

Good

3/1/2008

"-"

We enjoyed our stay at the Taber. It was very clean and well presented. A good base for Bed & Breakfast but very little else in the hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

1/1/2008

"Very friendly and helpful staff."

The gentleman at reception was very helpful for booking us in to restaurants for dinner during a very busy time - most of Barcelona seemed to be full! Thanks heaps.

Guest rating:

Good

12/11/2007

"Very good hotel in great location."

Hotel is very well placed for good resturants,Tapas bars shops and sights.Very clean and tidy, staff were helpful and polite. Breakfast was good with a choice of buffet or cooked to order English. Airport bus stop is more like 20 mins walk to Placa Catalunia. Watch your bag or wallet on La Rambla, the pickpockets use many types of distraction to remove them from you, we used the hotel room safe to keep all but what we needed for the day out. Cost was 4.5 euro a day, well worth it for peace of mind.All together a nice place to stay.

Guest rating:

Average

25/10/2007

"-"

Good central location. The room was clean with a good sized bathroom. However the room had very little day light so it was a bit prison like. The breakfast was well presented with a wide choice of food. Overall impression - 3 star.

Guest rating:

Good

10/8/2007

"Very clean, helpful staff, good breakfast, good location."

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2007

"very comfortable, good service and great location for the city"

We had no complaints at all and were extremely pleased with this clean and comfortable hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/7/2007

"-"

Everything was excellent (clean, modern, good breakfasts, helpful staff); except my view - the room overlooked other rooms and was quite dark.

Guest rating:

Good

29/5/2007

"Nice clean rooms."

Street facing rooms a little noisy due to traffic but otherwise a very pleasant hotel.

Guest rating:

Average

2/5/2007

"-"

Most aspects of the hotel are at least adequate but I was very disappointed , after paying 663 for five nights , to be asked to pay an additional charge to use the safe in my room . On the plus side I was happy with the hotels location which is only a short walk from many of the places a tourist might want to visit

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor