4 star

Holiday Inn Kingston South

Portsmouth Rd, Surbiton, Kingston, London, KT6 5QQ

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Excellent

90% (27 reviews)

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/11/2014

"lovely hotel"

stayed for a wedding reception would recommend for a party clean a comfortable well equipped rooms

Guest rating:

Excellent

28/9/2014

"Real value for money - Friendly staff"

Guest rating:

Good

25/9/2014

"Convenient"

Hotel has a bus stop right in front and is also an easy walk to Surbiton Station for transportation to London. Front desk staff are nice and attentive. Great location to everything you need. Breakfast is lovely! Nice all the way around. Oh and free WiFi!!!!

Guest rating:

Excellent

3/9/2014

"staff best i have come across"

great staff great hotel

Guest rating:

Excellent

31/8/2014

"Excellent Hotel"

The Holiday Inn is a very nice modern hotel. We had a room at the back of the hotel on the 4th floor - it was compact and didn`t have a balcony but was clean and comfortable for a one night`s stay. The breakfast was included in the price and consisted of a hot/cold buffet. We would highly recommended the Holiday Inn Kingston South but ask for a room at the front of the hotel.

Guest rating:

Good

19/8/2014

"Great location for area and very good service"

Guest rating:

Good

21/7/2014

"comfortable and friendly. good breakfast."

Saturday night was noisy due to reception - perhaps, better placed rooms are quieter

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/7/2014

"Could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable"

Guest rating:

Good

24/6/2014

"-"

Clean, well kept rooms. Tasty breakfast. Bar is not particularly welcoming although there is a super sized screen, great for sport. The seating was more like a waiting area than a comfortable social space and there was no real beer on tap just lagers! There are plenty of nice pubs and bars in Surbiton though. I will stay again though as it is in a convenient position and the staff are helpful.

Guest rating:

Good

11/6/2014

"-"

Very comfortable and clean. Friendly and attentive staff. Varied choice at buffet breakfast with healthy options.

Guest rating:

Good

2/6/2014

"Very convenient location and good breakfast "

Guest rating:

Excellent

5/5/2014

"Stunning location and value for money."

Excellant price for a good quality hotel. The staff are courteous and helpful. Stayed for the Army v Navy Rugby and the transport is excellant for gettng to amd from the game.

Guest rating:

Good

23/10/2011

"The best anniversary ever!"

Very clean, very good service, and very delicious food

Guest rating:

Good

18/7/2011

"Our stat would have been excellent apart from the fact that we needed to pay to be able to use wifi."

Guest rating:

Good

5/6/2011

"Nice, modern hotel, exceeded my expectation of a holiday inn. "

Guest rating:

Poor

7/1/2011

"Room not clean in the end the poor receptionist had to change our bed sheets ??? "

Guest rating:

Good

26/10/2010

"place where you can relax"

my family and i had a very good day here. it`s relaxing ,enjoying and wonderful.great staff as well.

Guest rating:

Good

25/3/2010

"PLEASENT EXPERIANCE, FREINDLY SERVICE, EXCELLANT LOCATION "

WILL LIKE TO STAY AGAIN , AVERAGE SIZE COMFY SPOT LESS ROOM , 20 EXTRA FOR ROOM WITH RIVER VIEW CAR PARK FACILITY AVAILABLE FREE OF CHARG

Guest rating:

Good

1/3/2010

"very clean - would stay there again"

Guest rating:

Excellent

16/2/2010

"-"

I thought that all the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly. The only thing I would say is that the price for breakfast is quite expensive. It was lovely but still 12.95 is quite steep for an english breakfast.

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor