4 star deluxe

Crowne Plaza London - Kings Cross

1 King`s Cross Road, Kings Cross, London, WC1X 9HX

<< Previous page

Hotel Direct invites all departing guests to rate and review their chosen hotel.

To ensure our guest evaluation is always up to date and to allow for hotel improvements, our average guest rating is the mean of the most recent 100 assessments.

Average guest rating:

Good

86% (3641 reviews)

More reviews >>

Guest rating:

Some problems

18/8/2019

"-"

We had a room for 4 adults but it was set up for 2 re towels tea coffee etc and we had to ring for more especially coat hangers only 2 in wardrobe

Guest rating:

Good

18/8/2019

"Good nights sleep"

Great hotel rooms clean and modern.We didn`t eat or use the hotels facilities as we were only in London for one night.Staff friendly would definitely stay again

Guest rating:

Average

16/8/2019

"The beds were very very uncomfortable, the pillows were just lumps of filling, the light didn`t work"

Good hotel for a base but could have been more comfortable.

Guest rating:

Average

15/8/2019

"Hotel looks ok, pool area not the best, staff a bit off"

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/8/2019

"Everything was Good!"

Guest rating:

Good

4/8/2019

"A very pleasant stay"

The hotel was fantastic. Staff couldn`t be more helpful. Rooms were spotless and breakfast enjoyable. I had a very good 3 night`s sleep and wasn`t disturb by any noise. The steam free mirror in the bathroom is a stroke af genius. Negatives were the following - ordered roomService the night we arrived as it was late, pizza, absolutely disgusting. Seemed to be a frozen pizza. Cardboard. Cheese not melted. Couldn`t eat it. Room size... one adult 2 kids. The double bed was great. The sofa bed also very comfortable. When the sofa bed was in use there was no room to move, tripping over tables and suitcases. Storage - wardrobe was very small and there wasn`t really a place to put cases. They wouldn`t fit under bed or in wardrobe, again, with bed out, there wasn`t room to swing a cat.

Guest rating:

Average

24/7/2019

"Review "

Room ok not enough choices to eat disgusted with pool not being open the hole time i was there only booked because of pool i will be complaining in writing not happy at all

Guest rating:

Excellent

22/7/2019

"10 out of 10"

Very welcoming and staff lovely Room clean Would recommend to any one Well done all

Guest rating:

Good

22/7/2019

"-"

Very disappointed when arrived as spa was not working the time we was there and that was the main reason we booked this hotel and didn`t get told this before hand. Very nice hotel and very clean would stay again

Guest rating:

Some problems

21/7/2019

"Swimming pool closed"

Hotel and room were good. However we booked this hotel because it had a pool, and on ringing through to the spa, I was told it was closed and had been since thursday. May as well have stayed in a travel lodge and saved money.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/7/2019

"Friendly and helpful staff. Nothing is to much for them. Rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable. "

Guest rating:

Excellent

14/7/2019

"-"

Comfortable, welcoming, friendly

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/7/2019

"-"

Absolutely gorgeous hotel. Staff were all friendly, food was outstanding. Will definitely use this hotel again.

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/7/2019

"-"

Good location. Clean room

Guest rating:

Average

4/7/2019

"-"

Hotel was just ok, rooms too small and basic for priceBreakfast was expensive and very average Hotel was not in a convenient location. A very long walk to nearest tube station I would not stay there again

Guest rating:

Excellent

23/6/2019

"Outstanding Hotel"

Our overnight stay was of quality,comfort and very good service room was empeA quality hotel situated in a central part of London convenient for both travel and entertainment.

Guest rating:

Some problems

23/6/2019

"-"

Our room did not include breakfast as we were aware. However the breakfast prices in the hotel varied, in the bedroom menu it was advertised at 12,50 and when going to the restaurant they were charging us 17.99 per person, which for a breakfast buffet I find extortionate. We then wanted to relax in the sauna and pool which was also advertised as included within the hotel package, to then find out that it was an additional 3.5 per person. The hotel is in the middle of nowhere, it is a good 10 minute walk to find somewhere to eat if you are not willing to pay stupid money at the hotel.

Guest rating:

Excellent

15/6/2019

"This hotel is lovely"

We are only staying 1 night and wish we were staying more. The hotel is lovely, the staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms have ample space, with 2 double beds in a twin room. I would definitely recommend Crowns Plaza Kings Cross. Only down side is about 15 minute walk to nearest tube but even that wasn`t too bad.

Guest rating:

Average

10/6/2019

"Not the closest hotel to the show!"

We got to the hotel to find somebody shouting abuse outside. The hotel is quite out of the way and a bus or train ride from the theatre. Nice rooms. Breakfast was a nightmare a member of staff told me in a rude tone to We got to the hotel to find somebody shouting abuse outside. The hotel is quite out of the way and a bus or train ride in the queue. Never going back again. Supposed to be a treat for my husbands 50th birthday.

Guest rating:

Excellent

4/6/2019

"Comfortable and a very welcome stay"

We loved staying at the Crowne Plaza. It was a little far to underground services for my daughter, but the room was comfortable, restaurant good and leisure facilities lovely. Only negative, air con!

Guest rating:

Excellent

30/5/2019

"-"

8

Guest rating:

Average

28/5/2019

"Family room was very small - Hotel was a bit to far out."

The hotel room was very disappointing - room was small and cramped for a family of 4 - storage was dreadful, enough for 1 person not 4 - it was also to far out a good 15 min walk from the tube or 15 in a taxi to any decent landmark.

Guest rating:

Average

27/5/2019

"-"

Expensive for what was on offer eg breakfast not included. Could stay opposite in travel lodge for half the price & got a breakfast & a bigger room

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/5/2019

"-"

Pleasant staff food lovely and rooms spotless. Very enjoyable stay.*****

Guest rating:

Good

24/5/2019

"Hotel was brilliant but too far from tube station"

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/5/2019

"Clean hotel helpful staff excellent breakfast."

Guest rating:

Average

13/5/2019

"Ok- expensive, nothing out of the ordinary "

The hotel it`s self was ok. Nothing really set it apart from any other hotel. Was disappointed to find that it cost extra to use the pool!! There was also a mix up at breakfast- as they didn`t think it was included in our rate. Luckily I had emailed prior to arrival, and had confirmation that it was. Room was ok, a bit compact- but had everything you would expect

Guest rating:

Good

10/5/2019

"Excellent but"

The room was amazing and the food good. However the heating system was a bit noisy.

Guest rating:

Excellent

10/5/2019

"Definitely recommend "

Really nice hotel, calm + quiet!! Great location! Great pub just opposite called the union.... great food + service

Guest rating:

Some problems

9/5/2019

"Poor check in"

I`m checking in the man was very informal, he did not at any point state our room number and just wrote it down. He also did not inform us of check out time, subsequently due to his poor writing I returned to reception having tried to access the room which wouldn`t work twice, only on the third to be actually told my room number was in fact 247 and not 242 which the other receptionist agreed with me about his writing but just laughed, by the 3rd time of returning downstairs, I can assure you this was not funny.

Guest rating:

Excellent

9/5/2019

"Enjoyable stay at the Crown Plaza Kings Cross"

Travelled to London with my wife and daughter (5 years old) from the Philippines and stayed seven days. The hotel was very nice and rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel was well situated for seeing the sites in London. We used taxi`s most of the time but the nearest tube station is a 15-minute walk from the hotel and bus stops are close to the hotel. Enjoyed the breakfasts and room service food was good. The free Wi-Fi was fast and reliable.

Guest rating:

Good

7/5/2019

"2 stops away from the West End."

Just a 10 min walk from Russel Square Underground this was a good quiet location. It takes an 1hr from Heathrow on the underground. The staff were lovely, the hotel is lovely and even has a pool. Rooms are bigger than most London rooms (average sized for most hotels).

Guest rating:

Excellent

6/5/2019

"Fantastic "

Very friendly staff ,across the board , it was clean , the breakfast was excellent, the bar staff were friendly .

Guest rating:

Excellent

27/4/2019

"Attention to detail was second to none. "

As we travelled for my mother`s seventieth birthday I had let the hotel know beforehand when booking. We were upgraded rooms as a complimentary extra and they put a note with some chocolates for her. It`s the small things that make a difference! Thank you

Guest rating:

Good

22/4/2019

"VERY COMFORTABLE CLEAN AND FRIENDLY"

GOOD HOTEL BUT TOO FAR OUT FOR THE CITY, FOUND WALKING TO THE TUBE STATION OR BUSES TO FAR, AND TAXI FARES ARE EXPENSIVE - BUT ITS A GOOD HOTEL

Guest rating:

Excellent

21/4/2019

"-"

In the morning the lifts were heavily congested and we had to wait a long time to get fro the third floor to the ground floor to check out and leave. The stairs weren`t an option as we had our 70 year old mum with us. The hotel itself was lovely and the room was great, with very comfortable beds and it was clean.

Guest rating:

Excellent

20/4/2019

"Quality service lovely Hotel"

The room was a bit on the small side other than that was an excellent hotel & friendly staff, kid friendly

Guest rating:

Average

16/4/2019

"No adequate fresh supply on the 2nd night & extra charge to use swimming pool for hotel guest is unu"

Guest rating:

Good

14/4/2019

"Great location "

Great location, friendly staff. Room was a bit cold but mentioned it to reception and it was rectified immediately. The lifts are a bit temperamental though!

Guest rating:

Excellent

13/4/2019

"Excellent value for money."

One of the nicest and cleanest hotel`s I`ve stayed in. Stayed as a family of four, beds comfortable and big. Great breakfast, staff where all nice. Can`t fault it to be honest. 5*

More reviews >>

Expert advice

1800 937 937
Mon-Fri: 9am-8pm
Sat: 9am-5.30pm
Sun: 10am-6.30pm

Our rating system

Guest ratings and reviews are the opinions of our guests and not necessarily an expression of Hotel Direct opinion.

Excellent

Excellent

Good

Good

Average

Average

Some problems

Some problems

Poor

Poor